We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$455
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$382
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brannan Cottage Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$319
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$659
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Craftsman Inn(Calistoga)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bergson(Calistoga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Flag Inn(Calistoga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
303
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
303
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrap around porchwine and cheeseking suitesnack bagother guestscharcuterieextensive knowledgeowners chrisfront porchamazing hostswine countryeach afternoonwarm hospitalitylively conversationeveryday lifebed and breakfastlocation is fantastic
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Brent and Chris have created the perfect atmosphere for enjoying Napa Valley and Sonoma. The bed and breakfast is beautifully appointed. The rooms are immaculate. No detail has been overlooked. Delicious chocolates are at your bedside every night. Breakfast is a gourmet delight. Wine and cheese on the porch provide a perfect Happy Hour. The best part of the experience is chatting with Brent and Chris. They are knowledgeable, charming and fun. By the time we were ready to go we knew we would come back. We loved this place and these two wonderful men. We highly recommend you try it too

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank counselk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent and Chris J, Owner at Embrace Calistoga, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you! We loved have you stay with us and getting to know you! Enjoy the rest of your road trip! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

This is our second visit and we stayed 4 nights this time. It was as wonderful as our first time! So very relaxing with the morning coffee and breakfast and the wine and cheese hour at Five o’clock on the porch. Everything is done to make your visit enjoyable with the daily travel bag with water and snack and wonderful opportunities to meet and talk to the other visitors to the B&B.
Lastly the owners of the B&B have an extensive knowledge about Napa valley and are very reliable to give excellent recommendations for whatever you want to do or see.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent and Chris J, Owner at Embrace Calistoga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you so much to coming again and posting your review! Thank you for being part of the Embrace Family...we can't wait to see you again! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Stayed at Embrace for just one evening and I not feel like a new person! From the moment Brent and Chris greet you you feel 10 pounds drop off your shoulders! They helped me with my luggage and then got me started with the 5pm cheese and crackers. (3 different cheeses and different salamis as well, they even catered to gluten free!) They were of course pouring wine along with the snack, a white and a red. They played concierge for all of the guests (5 rooms) while we all sat on the patio relaxing. It was great conversation and a great way to get started in the valley.
The room was absolutely perfect and the bed was amazingly comfortable. There chocolate was a nice touch!
The breakfast the next morning was also pretty outstanding. 5 courses with scones, eggs and lardons. The coffee that they served was some of the best Costa Rican coffee I have ever had. I am literally in awe of what these two can accomplish!
I recommend staying here for people who enjoy socializing and good conversation. If you want to come to Napa or Sonoma county but don't want to do the leg work of planning you can stay here and know you are in great hands. These two will make sure you have the trip of a lifetime!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marysnapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent and Chris J, Owner at Embrace Calistoga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

We were so happy to be a part of the bon voyage celebration! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your experience! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We traveled to Calistoga for a birthday weekend and were fortunate to stay with Brent and Chris at Embrace Calistoga. The property was amazing with classy design and luxury details. The wraparound porch was the perfect setting for both breakfast and cocktail hour. Brent's breakfasts were amazing and kept us filled until late in the day. The snack bag was a thoughtful touch, anticipating the hunger that occurs during the midst of wine tasting. We truly enjoyed our "weekend away" and look forward to coming back again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lalljie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent and Chris J, Owner at Embrace Calistoga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also taking the time to post your review! We're so glad you enjoyend your stay and look forward to your next "weekend away"! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

According to tripadvisor, this is the #3 rated B&B in the region. That’s crazy. This is the best B&B ever! The hosts were totally charming. The room was small but had everything we needed, was tasteful and clean. The breakfasts were spectacular. The evening cocktail hour was very enjoyable. We took a bike trip through the wineries guided by Chris and Brent’s recommendations. Everyone knows them and will treat you like gold. I could not have asked for a better two days.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent and Chris J, Owner at Embrace Calistoga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Embrace Calistoga. Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to write and post your review. We hope that you will come visit again...until then safe travels and cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews