We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
818
161
49
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
161
49
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews solbar restaurant sol bar mudslide treatment mud slide exercise classes the lemon ricotta pancakes cruiser bikes wine country spa pool michelin star napa valley turn down service main pool fitness center private patio complimentary bikes silverado trail
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

came here for a two night trip
the rooms wore dreamy,beds were so confertable
there are bike to use ,and we did
but its all about the spa, gym was well thought out, classes were great the mineral baths!!!! great massage rooms and wait room was nice, with drinks and snacks while you wait
we had dinner one night and it was amazing

cant wait to come back

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikki532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel R, Guest Relations Manager at Solage, an Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We agree that we have the best spa ever! Thank you for the great review and we hope to welcome you back for a relaxing stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We picked Solage for our long weekend getaway specifically we wanted a place for quiet relaxation where we could set the pace for activities. Solage had the perfect location for this. We relaxed in the spa pool every morning, rode the complimentary bikes to nearby vineyards, walked into town for a change of scene and ate at Solbar too. Breakfast and dinner at SolBar were delicious and we received great service. The property is clean and well-maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. We left a watch with our pool towels and the spa staff searched diligently till they found it hidden among all their used linens. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel R, Guest Relations Manager at Solage, an Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you, Christina! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the wonderful amenities Solage has to offer, as well as the surrounding area! We hope to see you again on your next relaxing getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I just celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary at Solage. We could not have had a more fabulous time! The property is gorgeous, the staff is so helpful and friendly and the food we found to be amazing!! Thank you Solage!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nomad627574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel R, Guest Relations Manager at Solage, an Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you so much for celebrating your anniversary with us! 15 years is an amazing accomplishment and we feel honored to have been a part of it! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We finished our honeymoon trip by staying four days at Solage. Our thoughts:
1. Rooms were beautiful. Well appointed, great pebble stone shower and wonderful design.
2. Patios were very nice and were privatized by shrubbery. Well done.
3. Pool is very nice. Large, great design and the staff was very attentive. The guests there, however, were quite snobbish and stuck up. Felt sort of bad for the pool attendants. Doesn't kill anyone to be nice to the staff.
3. We ate at the Solbar several times: food was excellent. I recommend the french toast for breakfast. Spectacular. Service staff in the restaurant were great.
4. We did the mud bath and the couples massage. Both very nice but ridiculously expensive. Including lunch (limited to what you can get), with tip: $720 for two. The mud is not made of gold.
5. Calistoga is close by but the better bet is to drive to St. Helena. More to do.
6. Housekeeping comes by several times a day to the room. Very nice but it may be a bit over the top.
7. Overall, great property (there is another monster resort being built across the street and the construction noise may be an obstacle for some people). Staff were great but the guests were a bit twaty. Food was excellent and the views were wonderful.
We give it a 4 out of 5 due to the pretencious and stuck up attitude of the guests.
Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel R, Guest Relations Manager at Solage, an Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for the thoughtful review! So sorry to hear that some of our guests made it a bit hard to enjoy your time with us - we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Was just there for a friends wedding. Rooms were large and super comfortable, slept like a baby .
Amazing shower and large bathroom .
Lovely adult only lovely pool serving delicious food, with excellent service.
Top quality - worth the high price I’d say .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Davina12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel R, Guest Relations Manager at Solage, an Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for the thoughtful review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the studio - we always sleep like a baby in them too! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews