We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
221
35
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
35
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspring roomhelena roomhomemade cookieswithin walking distancewine countryevery morningglass of winestayed longerroom was spaciousfantastic stayfrittatafront porchcalistoga areasherrycookbookgilliancraftsmen
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

This place was the perfect place for the weekend. We booked out the entire house and it was amazing. I stayed in the upstairs room, directly over the living room. It was a bit drafty and cold but there was a wall heater that kept the cold away! The bed was comfy and the room spacious. Breakfast was hot and delicious!

This little craftsman is walking distance from downtown Calistoga. There is a little BBQ joint next door that smelled amazing. I didn't get a chance to try it but some of the other girls did, and they loved it!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineWayInnOwners, Manager at The Craftsman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Hi Kimberly,

I am so pleased you girls had a fun stay with us. I'm glad it worked out for you renting out the whole inn.
The house being 100+ years old, the insulation is not as advanced as modern houses.
I'm happy to hear that the wall heater made up for that.
You cant beat the smell of grilling meat wafting over to the inn from Busters BBQ.

Come back and see us again sometime,

Max Kite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed at the Craftsman for 3 nights. We were with one other couple. We LOVED staying in Calistoga!
Chris, MADE our experience wonderful. He started each day off with something tasty and wonderful. Even had mimosa's!
The home is beautiful and well maintained. The bathrooms have been updated.
The ONLY complaint was the street noise at the front of the house. Nothing you can do except maybe ear plugs AND we ALL would go back again! Yes, Chris made breakfast that well! Ask to be in the Spring Room!
ENJOYED our time in Calistoga AND staying at the Craftsman Inn. Will go back.

Room Tip: "Spring Room" has a private out door sitting area...very cozy! Ask to stay at the back of the home due to street noise.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The Craftsman Inn is wonderful! Quiet, comfortable and feel at home here. The wife and I love it! Our room last time was cozy, the staff spoil us, the food is exceptional, and all walking distance from the main street and attractions of Calistoga! We will definitely be back again soon!!!

Room Tip: The Helena room was very nice!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaredbertoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We were impressed with the house as soon as we walked in. Love the whole place. I agree with earlier posts about the street noise, but it wasn't bad every day. We stayed in the Diamond Room upstairs which was spacious and had a lovely bathroom with a large tub and separate shower, but no door separating it from the bedroom. So if you are in that room, be prepared to share everything. Probably our favorite part of the Inn was the incredible breakfast prepared by Chef Chris. Every day we had mimosas, fresh muffins or scones, eggs to order, poached and fresh fruit, and the most delicious and interesting casseroles. We ended up buying the recipe book written by the owner of the inn.
Each evening there was wine in the living room for the guests and a carafe of sherry in our bedroom. This is not your typical bed and muffin Inn!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LSU32034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a charming inn to stay, this is IT!! Everything about the place was terrific, especially the breakfasts put out by Chris. Truly one of the best meals in wine country. We highly recommend this place if you need quiet, affordable and friendly accommodations with great service...the scones and port in the rooms were a nice touch!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank pomai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews