We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at a charming B&B”
Review of The Craftsman Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Craftsman Inn
Ranked #7 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We stayed for two nights at the Craftsman Inn, in the Howell Room. It was located on the first floor, just off the main dining room, which provided a bit of privacy but still access to the smells of breakfast each morning (which was absolutely stellar...plan to come to breakfast hungry!). There was an amazing array of offerings each morning (all fresh and homemade) with nothing spared in quality or quantity. Most comfortable bed/pillows I have been treated to in a while! The whole experience was quaint and comfortable, with all the possible amenities one could ask for. Staff was very friendly and the location was very easy, with access to all of Napa Valley and walking to downtown Calistoga. Highly recommend for a lovely addition to your Napa Valley experience!

Room Tip: Rooms all have a slightly different location with varying benefits to their stays - ask to find the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lissop44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineWayInnOwners, Manager at The Craftsman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for you kind words about our breakfast and room. We hope to see you back here sometime in the future.

Regards,

Max Kite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

This place was the perfect place for the weekend. We booked out the entire house and it was amazing. I stayed in the upstairs room, directly over the living room. It was a bit drafty and cold but there was a wall heater that kept the cold away! The bed was comfy and the room spacious. Breakfast was hot and delicious!

This little craftsman is walking distance from downtown Calistoga. There is a little BBQ joint next door that smelled amazing. I didn't get a chance to try it but some of the other girls did, and they loved it!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineWayInnOwners, Manager at The Craftsman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Hi Kimberly,

I am so pleased you girls had a fun stay with us. I'm glad it worked out for you renting out the whole inn.
The house being 100+ years old, the insulation is not as advanced as modern houses.
I'm happy to hear that the wall heater made up for that.
You cant beat the smell of grilling meat wafting over to the inn from Busters BBQ.

Come back and see us again sometime,

Max Kite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed at the Craftsman for 3 nights. We were with one other couple. We LOVED staying in Calistoga!
Chris, MADE our experience wonderful. He started each day off with something tasty and wonderful. Even had mimosa's!
The home is beautiful and well maintained. The bathrooms have been updated.
The ONLY complaint was the street noise at the front of the house. Nothing you can do except maybe ear plugs AND we ALL would go back again! Yes, Chris made breakfast that well! Ask to be in the Spring Room!
ENJOYED our time in Calistoga AND staying at the Craftsman Inn. Will go back.

Room Tip: "Spring Room" has a private out door sitting area...very cozy! Ask to stay at the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The Craftsman Inn is wonderful! Quiet, comfortable and feel at home here. The wife and I love it! Our room last time was cozy, the staff spoil us, the food is exceptional, and all walking distance from the main street and attractions of Calistoga! We will definitely be back again soon!!!

Room Tip: The Helena room was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaredbertoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We were impressed with the house as soon as we walked in. Love the whole place. I agree with earlier posts about the street noise, but it wasn't bad every day. We stayed in the Diamond Room upstairs which was spacious and had a lovely bathroom with a large tub and separate shower, but no door separating it from the bedroom. So if you are in that room, be prepared to share everything. Probably our favorite part of the Inn was the incredible breakfast prepared by Chef Chris. Every day we had mimosas, fresh muffins or scones, eggs to order, poached and fresh fruit, and the most delicious and interesting casseroles. We ended up buying the recipe book written by the owner of the inn.
Each evening there was wine in the living room for the guests and a carafe of sherry in our bedroom. This is not your typical bed and muffin Inn!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LSU32034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.2 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
533 reviews
0.5 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
432 reviews
1.3 km away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#14 of 15 in Calistoga
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Wine Way Inn
Wine Way Inn
#6 of 27 in Calistoga
488 reviews
0.8 km away
Brannan Cottage Inn
Brannan Cottage Inn
#5 of 27 in Calistoga
170 reviews
0.9 km away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craftsman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craftsman Inn

Address: 1213 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: S$276 - S$650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Craftsman Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Napa Valley's newest luxury Bed and Breakfast - The Craftsman Inn. Calistoga's largest and finest example of the Craftsman architecture style will bring you a lavish vacation experience to indulge your senses. Experience the sensuality of your own private candlelit Jacuzzi bath. Slip between the decadent 600 thread count cotton sheets and dream the night away. Indulge yourself with our gourmet champagne breakfast. Pamper yourself with a massage or a glass of wine in the oasis of your own private curtained porch. Let us welcome you as our guest and experience these and many other pleasures at The Craftsman Inn, a unique Calistoga bed and breakfast retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Craftsman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Craftsman Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing