We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality sushi in a charming setting”
Review of Sushi-mambo

Sushi-mambo
Ranked #18 of 44 Restaurants in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The sushi here is fresh and authentic. Spicy tuna roll was delicious and I was thrilled to find it had no mayo! Edamame were served steaming hot. The setting is casual but charming. Service was friendly. A terrific sushi spot.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DoraGirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

I had a noodle bowl, my wife a stew. The noodle soup was tasty, but had very little chicken. It was hot, and in a very large bowl. The stew was more like a noodle bowl with minimal chicken, but plentiful tofu. The prices were high for what you get. I doubt we'll be back

Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

delicious sushi. nice outdoor seating. very nice service. friendly atmosphere and friendly enviroment

Thank CasperGraceGGH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful spa treatment then starving and found Sushi Mambo! Delightful food. Great menu and prices. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and have been telling people how wonderful it was.
We will be back.

Thank Korina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I had a disappointing meal here. I had a dinner bento box with teriyaki chicken and tempura, plus a negi hamachi roll.

The hamachi was fine but presented in a rather haphazard, inartful way. There was very little hamachi in the roll - noticeably.

The bento box was a disaster. The chicken was tough and chewy, and the teriyaki was tasteless. Tempura was fine. The salad had way too much dressing. It really seemed that the chefs just didn't care about this dish.

Thank BradleyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee C, Owner at Sushi-mambo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for chosing us, however we are sorry you were unhappy and we wish we could have known, as we would have exchanged your meal for something else or at least compensated you for a dining experience which fell short. May you have a nice rest of your weekend. Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi-mambo also viewed

 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Sushi-mambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing