We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bergson
Nearby Hotels
EuroSpa & Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solage, an Auberge Resort(Calistoga)
US$495
Official Website
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$152
AscendHotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$179
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort(Calistoga)
US$1,100
US$1,000
Official Website
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort(Calistoga)
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa(Calistoga)
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
277
183
40
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
183
40
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden pationapa valleygas fireplaceyogurtcontinental breakfastjacuzzi tubhard boiled eggswine countrywithin walking distanceb bwine tastingqueen roomroad noisefree shuttlesitting areabed was comfortablecastello di amorosa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this charming place in our spontaneous trip to the Napa region. Less expensive than the regular, boring chain motels, this place was a totally cute surprise. Our room was small but had such nice touches like antique prints on the walls, French milled soap in the bathroom,and embroidered robes for our use! Old school charm. Breakfast was delicious - local coffeehouse coffee,granola and fruit, national and local papers. You could walk into the charming downtown from the hotel easily. Totally recommend.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank floridafan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Great cozy , clean , romantic place to stay. good breakfast. good location. Front desk was professional and friendly. 40 minutes to Napa but beautiful drive and has a cute downtown itself. Highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank mandanaa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Manager at The Bergson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for posting such a kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to the Napa Valley!

Anna Fernandez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We recently returned home to the UK, we stayed at The Bergson for 4 nights as part of our NorCal vacation.

I must have looked at 500 hotels before finding this one online (directly via their own website) and knew we’d love it as soon as I saw it. My husband commented several times that week that I’d found an absolute gem! (Yay!)

Without a doubt this was our favourite stay of the trip, we loved everything about this wonderful boutique inn.

Calistoga is such a pretty town and a great base to get out and explore Sonoma/Napa. From the Inn you can easily walk into the heart of the town & find shops, restaurants, bars and a lovely high end supermarket (10 minute walk).

We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel every morning & I’d happily travel 5500 Miles again just for that granola! We then tended to eat lunch out if we were hiking or exploring & bring something back to our room to eat / relax in front of our fire in the evening.

There’s lots of good food choices nearby, the Chinese in town was delicious. We also ate at the Calistoga Inn as it was my Husband’s birthday whilst there and the menu looked good... it was fantastic.

It’s hard to put into words how much we enjoyed our stay, the room was quiet, relaxing and one of those that you just want to replicate in your own home.. the style, the decor, the BED (so comfy) it was all just on point. The jacuzzi bath could not have been more perfect after a long hilly hike, enjoyed with a glass of red in hand!

Service was lovely just as everyone else has suggested, totally unobtrusive yet the team were ready to help with whatever was needed. We booked a winter deal which offered a 4th night for free but even without that we thought it was fantastic value for money. We even looked to extend our stay but our next hotel was non-refundable, unfortunately!

This is a beautiful part of the world & the Bergson is a jewel perfectly nestled in it.. the team have absolutely nailed their offering and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend or return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rooby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Manager at The Bergson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodations to be comfortable. Our staff is dedicated to providing excellent customer service and it sounds like that is just what you received. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of the many amenites and restaurants our quaint town has to offer. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to the Napa Valley.

Anna Fernandez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This is a lovely boutique hotel. The rooms are clean but small. The bathroom is tiny but the shower is great. The fireplace in the room is amazing. The breakfast is included and although not a lot of choice it was fresh. Close to walking to the little town.

Room Tip: Try to get a second level room so you don't hear the top floor walking around.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Manager at The Bergson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Hello Annette!

Thank you for posting a review, we appreciate the feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Here at The Bergson we do have quite a few different room types that vary in size from our modest Classic rooms to our large Signature rooms. The next time you visit Calistoga, we recommend that you try one of our larger rooms with fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. Some of them even have their own private garden patios. We hope to see you again soon!

Anna Fernandez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Lovely B & B - walking distance from main street Calistoga; friendly staff; clean and comfortable room, with large shower and nice amenities. Light continental breakfast -
eggs, toast, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc, which reasonable breakfast hours (7 - 10 am). Good WiFi. Flat screen TV and coffee maker. Non working, but lighted fireplace was an interesting touch. Off street free parking.

The only downside is the room (standard queen) was dark. This could easily be fixed with better light fixtures on both sides of the bed. Way too dark to read!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hotspringqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Manager at The Bergson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We definitely appreciate the feedback regarding the lighting in the room. It's comments such as those that helps us to improve the comfort of our guests. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Calistoga.

Anna Fernandez

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews