We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wine Way Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$159
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount View Hotel & Spa(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort(Calistoga)
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Craftsman Inn(Calistoga)
US$209
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fanny's Bed and Breakfast(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
US$214
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$565
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,260
US$905
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,039/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
285
185
41
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
185
41
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden pationapa valleygas fireplaceyogurtcontinental breakfastjacuzzi tubhard boiled eggswine countrywithin walking distancewine tastingqueen roomroad noisesitting areabed was comfortablecastello di amorosaboutique hotelthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We found this charming place in our spontaneous trip to the Napa region. Less expensive than the regular, boring chain motels, this place was a totally cute surprise. Our room was small but had such nice touches like antique prints on the walls, French milled soap in the bathroom,and embroidered robes for our use! Old school charm. Breakfast was delicious - local coffeehouse coffee,granola and fruit, national and local papers. You could walk into the charming downtown from the hotel easily. Totally recommend.

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank floridafan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Great cozy , clean , romantic place to stay. good breakfast. good location. Front desk was professional and friendly. 40 minutes to Napa but beautiful drive and has a cute downtown itself. Highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank mandanaa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Manager at The Bergson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for posting such a kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to the Napa Valley!

Anna Fernandez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We recently returned home to the UK, we stayed at The Bergson for 4 nights as part of our NorCal vacation.

I must have looked at 500 hotels before finding this one online (directly via their own website) and knew we’d love it as soon as I saw it. My husband commented several times that week that I’d found an absolute gem! (Yay!)

Without a doubt this was our favourite stay of the trip, we loved everything about this wonderful boutique inn.

Calistoga is such a pretty town and a great base to get out and explore Sonoma/Napa. From the Inn you can easily walk into the heart of the town & find shops, restaurants, bars and a lovely high end supermarket (10 minute walk).

We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel every morning & I’d happily travel 5500 Miles again just for that granola! We then tended to eat lunch out if we were hiking or exploring & bring something back to our room to eat / relax in front of our fire in the evening.

There’s lots of good food choices nearby, the Chinese in town was delicious. We also ate at the Calistoga Inn as it was my Husband’s birthday whilst there and the menu looked good... it was fantastic.

It’s hard to put into words how much we enjoyed our stay, the room was quiet, relaxing and one of those that you just want to replicate in your own home.. the style, the decor, the BED (so comfy) it was all just on point. The jacuzzi bath could not have been more perfect after a long hilly hike, enjoyed with a glass of red in hand!

Service was lovely just as everyone else has suggested, totally unobtrusive yet the team were ready to help with whatever was needed. We booked a winter deal which offered a 4th night for free but even without that we thought it was fantastic value for money. We even looked to extend our stay but our next hotel was non-refundable, unfortunately!

This is a beautiful part of the world & the Bergson is a jewel perfectly nestled in it.. the team have absolutely nailed their offering and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend or return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rooby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Manager at The Bergson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodations to be comfortable. Our staff is dedicated to providing excellent customer service and it sounds like that is just what you received. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of the many amenites and restaurants our quaint town has to offer. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to the Napa Valley.

Anna Fernandez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This is a lovely boutique hotel. The rooms are clean but small. The bathroom is tiny but the shower is great. The fireplace in the room is amazing. The breakfast is included and although not a lot of choice it was fresh. Close to walking to the little town.

Room Tip: Try to get a second level room so you don't hear the top floor walking around.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Manager at The Bergson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Hello Annette!

Thank you for posting a review, we appreciate the feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Here at The Bergson we do have quite a few different room types that vary in size from our modest Classic rooms to our large Signature rooms. The next time you visit Calistoga, we recommend that you try one of our larger rooms with fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. Some of them even have their own private garden patios. We hope to see you again soon!

Anna Fernandez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Lovely B & B - walking distance from main street Calistoga; friendly staff; clean and comfortable room, with large shower and nice amenities. Light continental breakfast -
eggs, toast, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc, which reasonable breakfast hours (7 - 10 am). Good WiFi. Flat screen TV and coffee maker. Non working, but lighted fireplace was an interesting touch. Off street free parking.

The only downside is the room (standard queen) was dark. This could easily be fixed with better light fixtures on both sides of the bed. Way too dark to read!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hotspringqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Manager at The Bergson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We definitely appreciate the feedback regarding the lighting in the room. It's comments such as those that helps us to improve the comfort of our guests. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Calistoga.

Anna Fernandez

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews