We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/23
Expedia.com
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.comUS$175
PricelineUS$166
AlgotelsUS$178
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
606
238
58
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
606
238
58
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stay complimentary breakfast waffles room was clean potatoes parking lot camarillo outlets freeway mcdonalds wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2022 via mobile

We used the Hilton App to select a room on the 3rd floor. When we arrived, that room wasn't available, so they put us on second floor with noisy upstairs guests. The room was not well cleaned, we found used dental floss and lots of hair on the floor. The sink drain was clogged. On the plus side, beds were comfortable and window opened for nice fresh air. Breakfast was good, except for the worst slowest toaster ever. Took 3 to 4 trys to brown the bagel. We were here 2 years ago and I think they had this same bad toaster then. Please, just buy a better toaster.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 307kayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Dear 307kayk,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will pass on your comments to the appropriate departments.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may provide the excellent service you have come to expect from Hampton Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

It really made me feel so uncomfortable specially since they now kids can’t be quite you guys should put family’s in a separate place we’re there’s people on There own not makeing us keep quite for our kids they don’t now better specially if there toddlers

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank camarenad140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Dear camarenad140,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay.

Please feel free to contact me at 805-389-9898 to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2021

This is a great hotel, very convenient, clean, and top notch staff. However, if you have pets, ensure you inquire at the time of reservation. They require $50 per pet, per day, which is off the charts. The fee also gets taxed at the regular tourism and occupancy rates, so add 13% to that cost. Don't take it out of the staff; it's not their fault. Caveat emptor....

Room tip: great hotel, but pet fees are inordinately expensive
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2022

Dear Rustman44,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites in Camarillo! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and have have passed your comments on to the appropriate departments for review.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021

Hotel is located just off highway 101 and close to a gas station and restaurants. Clea. And quite quiet hotel. Large guest rooms and the complementary breakfast was a good touch. Close to Camarillo outlets too.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2021

Dear Joanne O,

Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our large guest rooms and delicious breakfast. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2021

Charging 10$ for parking is simply a money grab. Parking is not in limited supply like a downtown hotel. Other than parking fee good value. Breakfast was fast and easy. Several dining options within walking distance. Downgraded value because of the ridiculous parking charge.

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2021

Dear James R.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast and location and have noted your comments to help us improve our guest service.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews