We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$159
PricelineUS$159
Hotels.comUS$159
Vio.comUS$159
TravelocityUS$159
Lol.travelUS$186
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
606
238
58
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
606
238
58
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stay complimentary breakfast waffles room was clean potatoes parking lot camarillo outlets freeway mcdonalds wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2022

Great customers service and wonderful employees. We will definitely be staying here again soon. We look forward to future trips with this stay. Jesse was a wonderful manger and extremely helpful. Thank you Jesse!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mdiazduenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear mdiazduenas,

Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn & Suites in Camarillo and for your great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that Jesse provided excellent service. We look forward to your next visit!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022

So the bathrooms need to be redo, molding coming off and water damage. The bedding has stains and not enough towels in the room and then no available to get. The place is over priced and while breakfast is ok - coffee is like water - oh and now they charge for parking DAILY . Ridiculous

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dtl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Dt196,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay.
Please feel free to contact me at 805-389-9898 to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

Nice hotel, but a few flaws. The main one is that they have the nerve to charge $10/day for parking. We had 2 cars for 2 days. $40 charge to park near the hotel, which shares a parking lot with a McDonalds, a Carls. Jr, and a Pollo Loco. A ridiculous attempt to nickel and dime us. For my Hilton Honors Presidential level gift, they gave me2 bottles of water. The ‘free wifi’ was the basic level, provided to all guests, not a premium speed. The bathroom had a barn door, that did not seal, and allowed for a great lack or privacy. Hampton. Get up to speed!!

Room tip: Don’t pay for parking.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MMouseMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2022

Dear MMouseMD,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay. Our Hilton Honors membership offers Diamond guests complimentary premium WIFI and I sincerely apologize if your Diamond membership didn't connect to the upgraded service.

We appreciate your feedback and will pass on your comments to the appropriate departments in order to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2022

This location was very close to our venue. We were greeted by a very friendly staff member upon check-in. The room was comfortable and very clean. We also loved the complimentary breakfast. This was our first stay at Hampton Inn & Suites. It was overall a very good experience!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sharpsnflatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2022

Dear sharpsnflatz,

Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo! We appreciate you mentioning our friendly team. And it is great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and clean rooms.

We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2022 via mobile

This is a good quality hotel as you would expect from a Hampton Inn. It’s right off the highway. There is a little highway noise but not significant. It’s conveniently located near restaurants and a large outlet store development. The breakfast and rooms were good quality. The front desk was helpful with any questions I had

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JCB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2022

Dear JCB01,

Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and convenient location. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews