We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Colibri Hotel and Spa(Cambria)
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Pines Lodge(Cambria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Palms Motel(Cambria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluebird Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FogCatcher Inn(Cambria)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Cambria)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Beach Lodge(Cambria)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
15
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed overnight on a drive down the coast. Dreydon House was exceptional value for two rooms, especially considering other places in the area. The breakfast was amazing and the hosts are very friendly. The rooms are in the downstairs area of the house and are not separated from the rest of the house by a locked door (each bedroom and the bathroom has a door though). So if this is important to you just be aware of that. The shower was excellent with plenty of pressure and more than enough hot water for 4 adults. The rooms are comfortable, but a little dated - but again it is exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JJYTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dreydonhouse, Owner at Dreydon House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We thank you for your kind comments. Recently, we updated our rooms with new plush wall to wall carpeting and new bedroom furniture. We welcome you back anytime!

Best Regards,

Bill and Janis
Dreydon House Bed and Breakfast Homestay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I & my husband booked that place some years ago just to overnight on Hwy1 trip. We are kinda 'off the beaten path' travelers, except when it comes to service and comfort, so Dreydon House was a great match! And lengthy homemade breakfast with a nice chit-chat. Bill and Janis know lots about the area - we should have learned that ahead and booked a bit longer stay. Our memories are still very vivid and we keep sharing our excitement with others like was our latest holiday :)

p.s. the travel date in this review is not the actual one, it was in June.

Room Tip: It offers more than it may sees from Google Streetview ;)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddinija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Bill and Janis were great hosts. I attended a function in the area and my wife invited a girlfriend along for the weekend to check out quilt shops in the area. Bill's breakfasts were great. It was a good value for two rooms. It was perfect for our stay. Thank you Bill and Janis.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat0681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Bill and Janis were warm and affable and made for great hosts for our weekend getaway. What everyone else said is true - their homemade breakfasts are wonderful, and the rooms themselves completely met the needs of our group of 4. They're former Hearst Castle tour guides so they know a lot about the Castle and the area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcmarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We were very happy with our choice of B&B on the Big Sur near Hearst Castle at Dreydon House, home of Bill and Janis. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we had our own key and separate entrance to their home. Bill and Janis were warm and friendly hosts and made available 2 rooms for my husband and I, with a huge choice of DVDs to watch in an evening and an excellent cooked breakfast the next morning. We enjoyed getting to know them over our morning chats at breakfast time and they gave us good advice as to how to get to Sequoia National Park when we left them, as well as suggestions for the remainder of our tour of California, to include Eureka and the coastal redwoods in the Humbolt Redwoods Park. Bill made a booking for us to go to Hearst Castle at a small discount which was much appreciated. Cambria is a small and pretty town and we highly recommend staying with Bill and Janis.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TillyJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews