We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Priceline
US$102
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$120
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
27
13
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
13
3
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

If you’re looking to stay in Annapuri and away from the hustle of Hirafu while still having a great pension experience then look no further. Done in a unique style the staff are friendly, talented and always trying to make he best experience possible for their guests.

As others have said, dinners here are divine! A Kaiseke style meal every night with multiple plates and superbly prepared.

There’s a game room under the main dining area, shared bathrooms on the ground floor along with a fireplace and blankets to watch the snow fall outside.

The hosts can organise ski rental, discount lift passes and often after dinner offer a tour to a local Onsen. There’s something magic about bathing in the snow, 700m above sea level.

We stayed in the Eagle room, slept without too much disturbance. If you’re a late riser you may wake up to snow clearing outside the window, but why when there’s so much great skiing to be had!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A_Tasker_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2018

There is a fire place with confortable pillows and blankets, a piano, games, many plants, free tea, big and delicious diners, and a very cosy view on the snow. It's like an enchantment to stay here.

Milky house has the perfect size, it's like a big family, you meet other customers very easily in the cosy commun room.

The owner is suuuuper friendly, we had very good nights together :)

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valentine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in a lot of hotels in Niseko, but this one is definitely our favorite! I highly recommend this place especially during winter!

Location: It is in the most perfect location, just an easy 5-minute walk to the nearest skii lift during winter or hiking places and lakes during summer.

Accommodation: We stayed at the start of winter and it's very cosy. Our room is very clean, complete with everything - heater, towels, blankets and toiletries. It has two beds and a nook in the above, with one comfortable futon. I love how they styled the room, not to mention the awesome view of the mountain in the window.

Food: The variety of food that they serve is what I love. It was all delicious and you can get all the nutrients you need for an adventure.

Activities: They offer alot of activities in summer, and also in the winter. They let me borrow the sled when we got there and it's one of my best experiences in snow! There's also alot of boardgames and indoor games to play in the inn

Host: The host is really the best thing about this place. Masahiro san, the manager were very welcoming the moment we arrived in the place. He talks to every guests and does everything to make sure that we enjoy our stay. We only stayed for one night but he introduced us to his cool woofers and we all spent an awesome night together, playing chess, foosball and play station. He shared some of his travel experiences and was also very happy to hear our stories.

Overall, the stay was the best that we had in Hokkaido and for sure we will be back to visit. The price is very worth it!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Milky House for a few nights and absolutely loved it! Masahiro, the manager, is the best. He is so very helpful and the nicest person you will ever meet. I can not recommend this place enough, as we were thoroughly impressed with everything from the food to the room. Also, the Inn is in a fabulous location and we enjoyed a couple of great hikes close by. Thanks so much Masa!!!

Ross and Hannah :)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JesusDeOlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I'm coming back for sure. Milky House is gratifyingly not too far from the slopes, offers a dropoff in the morning to hirafu, are incredibly friendly and so, so very cozy.

Breakfasts are great but you MUST have dinners here. The dinners are capital A Amazing and we had meals that really blew our mind. They also offer onsen tours. Also helps that they're next door to our favourite bar, Choi Choi!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jeremy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews