We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$434
View deal
eDreamsUS$434
PricelineUS$510
TravelocityUS$208
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
24
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
5
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2019

Hotel Resort Inn Niseko is located away from the main areas of Hilton Village Niseko or Hirafu skiing areas of Niseko. It might seemed like a downside at first, if you are not driving. That was my biggest concern before booking. These were dispelled immediately with the reliable and helpful folks at Hotel Resort Inn Niseko such as Dave-san who is also a ski-instructor who offers private lessons if needed, a good deal if learning in groups.

The lodging is located south of Niseko town, while it may not have the convenience of the ski in ski out lodgings in Hirafu or Hilton Village, Dave offers to drive guests to and fro the hotel to the slopes in the morning and evening of the day, he will adjust the time according to what you need. I had a lesson early morning before the given shuttle timing and he drove me there earlier and even made breakfast available earlier.

Being away from the main areas of the resort is also one of the strengths of the lodging as that makes it a very peaceful place to relax, and just take in the scenery around the lodging. You could even go for a hot bath on the second floor. A really nice treat after a day of skiing or snowboarding.

Food wise, Dave-san's "boss", or wife is a great cook. She made a really nice pasta for dinner, which includes a main plate, cake and dessert. I saw that other guests also have other items such as steak, ajito and soup which probably needs to be arranged before hand. The set meals cost 1800 JPY, this is in stark contrast to some eateries where it might cost around 3000-4000 JPY in Hirafu main resort area instead for a set dinner. If you prefer to eat out, Dave would be able to drive you to Hilton Village Niseko, pick you up later from Hirafu or bring you to a local restaurant nearby for dinners.

In short, it was a really nice stay at Hotel Resort Inn Niseko if you are looking for a peaceful and cosy stay at Niseko.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xinli29288
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

In all of our travels, I don't think we have enjoyed a hotel as much as this one. It's more like a small, cozy ski lodge than a big hotel. If you are looking at the glitzy Hilton right next to the hill then this is not the place for you. It's cheaper, friendlier and has a family type atmosphere even between guests. Dave and his wife work so hard to make your stay unforgettable.
The hotel is like a big, beautiful home with a picturesque backdrop. The rooms are new, big, cozy and warm. The onsen is fantastic. The breakfast is good. There is free laundry. It is farther from the hill and the village but Dave is such a good dude so no worries. He will juggle his schedule and try to take every guest to where they want to go (within reason I assume). He drives to the ski hill and back every day to pick up the skiers and he will take you out to dinner and pick you up. He will collect you when you arrive in town and drop you at the train station as well. He really drives non-stop even in horrible snow conditions. I don't know when he gets time to sleep! He will arrange ski or board rentals at a really great price as well. and they both really are super nice people and they exemplify Japanese hospitality and civility. I can't imagine anyone complaining about this place.

There's no doubt in our minds that we made the best possible decision on accommodation in Niseko. If there were ten stars in this platform, I would give ten to Dave and his wife.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Whalers92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

My favourite hotel in all of Japan. David and all the staff were incredibly accommodating - a real taste of Japanese culture.

I will bring my family back here, as I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Tidy, great quality food and very easy transport to and from ski fields.

A+ recommended!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank allanmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

This was a wonderful spot for skiing at all the niseko resorts. The lodge looks very new, updated and is very clean! The rooms are good size for Japanese style rooms, the beds are comfortable also. They have a very good hot breakfast every morning which was buffet style so lots of food for skiing! They have an awesome private spa you can book for an hour for your group which is awesome after skiing !!! They have a beer machine with $2 beer and drinks !!!
Dave, the owner , is awesome and drives
The shuttle to skiing , dinner , shopping ext. he is very flexible on times and works with your schedule . We had no problem getting to and from skiing and restaurants and he took us to bus station !!
Highly recommend for people who come to ski and have fun . The resort is set in a country wooded area with great view of volcano! Best part is it cost is a quarter per night
Of what we paid to be in the ski resort near the lifts !!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S6113ZRthomasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week while snowboarding in Niseko. Great hotel, excellent service and food. Great japanese bath (onsen). Very friendly and charming owners. It is not placed sentrally in Niseko, but the owner is flexible an will drive and pick you up if you don't have a car. Higly reckommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank KnutFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews