We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$171
View deal
Travelocity
CheapTickets
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
23
36
17
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
36
17
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

Booked 2 night stay through a third party. My fault for not reading the fine prints of reservation as apparently booking was only for the room. Staff was wonderful to accommodate same-hour pick up from a
Bus stop where we’re dropped off from Chitose nearby. Upon check in we were told we cannot “upgrade”
The booking to include breakfast or dinner as they are fully booked. Traveling with a kid so tried to negotiate to no avail although we were given recommendations of restaurants/diners nearby which obviously are not much help considering the sub zero weather to walk or commute. Rotenburo is wonderful and so is the ambience. What I hope they can improve on is give priority to stay-in guest for in-house paid meals specially those with young kids. Helps if guests can speak some Japanese but good luck to those who don’t. Will come back for the onsen/rotenburo experience.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jackiq2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We visited several onsens in Niseko during our visit and this was probably our favourite. The indoor onsen was nothing to write home about but the outdoor onsen was beautiful. It was surrounded by boulders and the water was very hot. The spring water is reputed to beautify the skin and it certainly lived up to that reputation. Our skin felt so soft and supple after our soak. If you go st lunch time, you can order a fantastic lunch for an additional 100 yen. Their speciality is pork which is bred in their own farm. There is a resting room and even a play area for children. Very authentic! Will definitely visit again when we are next in Hokkaido.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank capykyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Behind unobtrusive doors, Yugokortei hides onsen, gift shop, restaurant and relaxation area. The outdoor onsen has a unique character where you sit in steamy hot mineral waters and see the gigantic snow piles around you.Comfortable relax room right outside the bath where a cold beer tastes extra good after the bath.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phayao13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

After a hectic day of snowboarding, there's nothing better than laying back and soaking up in one of Annupuri's onsen. Yugokorotei was highly recommended and I cannot sing it's praises enough. There is an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. It's surreal sitting there butt naked and watching snow flakes circle around and land gently by the side of the pool. Once you are done with the soak, head to the tonkatsu restaurant across the hall and eat your fill. In fact, if you go and have the tonkatsu for lunch, you can access the onsen for a nominal fee of 100¥ only, which is a steal.

Note to foreigners - please do not bring your drinks into the pool, or soak your towels in the water. The locals are too polite to point this out but this is against Japanese custom.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank esquire84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This place has a nice outdoor onsen pool but the facilities such as common bath area and amenities are quite limited. The onsen pool is shared by both walk in visitors and accomodation guest. The walk in guest are mainly Caucasians who have no idea of onsen etiquette. They bring their beer into the pool, talk loudly as if it's a pool party. The environment is actually very serene and beautiful with snow covered rocks and trees surrounding your peaceful escape in the hot pool. But unfortunately, it serve visitors who are educated enough.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank limk687
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews