We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
US$188
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$215
Booking.comUS$224
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
46
100
28
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
100
28
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed for three nights. My girlfriend and I had the beef shabu shabu for dinner at the small restaurant (the big restaurant is reservation only, Expedia doesn't tell you that when booking) on the first night, and she got really bad food-sickness.

The next day, she couldn't eat anything except a cup noodle, so I ate alone at the restaurant. Had the steamed seafood, which was not great. The next day, she again couldn't eat, so we asked the staff if they could make porridge. After a long ordeal, they agreed to make porridge, but refused to let us sit together in the buffet restaurant, if I wanted to try the buffet dinner at the large restaurant (because I had eaten at the small restaurant two nights in a row and my last meal there was pretty bad).

I had to choose between eating alone at the large restaurant and my girlfriend eating porridge in the small restaurant (which are literally 5 meters apart), or eating again at the small restaurant together. I politely reminded the staff that we had been alone all day and wanted to eat together, that she was so food-sick that she was not going to take any buffet food, and that the food-sickness happened as a result of eating at the small restaurant to begin with, they still refused, citing that it was a "rule" that the buffet restaurant is only for guests eating the buffet, and that no exceptions could be made, even to satisfy a sick customer who just wants to at the same table as her boyfriend.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8,293,280
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We stayed at Kanro in mid Dec 2016. very pleasant stay indeed. Hotel location is quiet away from the crowd, and offers a traditional feel, that's what we wanted. The ground is beautifully surrounding but a forest, very picturesque, 5 minutes shuttle to our favourite Annupuri. Room/bed was comfy with full amenities nothing left out. Breakfast was complete although same selection every day. Dinners were of very high quality and meticulously prepared. ski rental was efficient staff were experienced. Shuttle bus very punctual and worked perfectly no issues at all. Stress free very relaxing stay at this hotel and overall a excellent ski holiday in Niseko.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank SM888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We ran into this onsen hotel after an unusually wet snowy day on the slope of Niseko Village, thinking there couldn't be better way to recover from our struggling with the slush, than soaking in a hot spring.

The hotel is located in the famous Konbu hot spring area. The lobby is simple, and tastefully decorated, in traditional Japanese style. Everything is quiet and peaceful here. Even the polite staff are only whispering when greeting us.

The outdoor onsen pool is definitely the high note of the place. There is a big one facing the birch woods, and a small one facing a large clearing. Dipping in the hot pool while watching snow flakes gently falling down and listening the silence of the winter dusk... is simply poetic.

Next time we visit Niseko, Kanronomori will for sure be in our to-do list.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank J_YANG_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon, feeling tired after a long drive. We felt good upon arrival as we were warmly received.
On the second night, we made a phone call to the housekeeping to ask for bath robes, speaking in English. The person who answered it did not understand us. After a while, we just decided not to request for the bath robes anymore as the conversation was getting nowhere. We were pleasantly surprised when we received a follow-up call immediately. It is another person who spoke in Mandarin who tried to understand our needs. That is very good service.
We also like the violin and piano duet performed by the musicians at the lobby. It was very good.
We will definitely return when we visit Niseko again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank coolbreezejg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The hotel has everything you need for hitting the slopes, with frequent enough shuttles to the main ski resorts and in-house ski rental and maintenance. Many resort liner buses drop you off right at the hotel, so it's easy if you're flying in via CTS.

Buffet meals for breakfast and dinner are decent, but nothing to shout about. Rooms are pretty standard as ryokans go.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myuubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews