We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$102
View deal
Hotels.comUS$102
Booking.comUS$102
PricelineUS$102
CheapTicketsUS$102
Orbitz.comUS$102
ZenHotels.comUS$117
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,021)
Filter reviews
2,021 results
Traveller rating
729
792
272
139
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
729
792
272
139
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski valet hilton niseko niseko village mt yotei ski school ski resort outdoor onsen melt restaurant chinese new year the bus japanese hotels skis and boots peak season hot pot snow activities chitose airport free shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
948 - 953 of 2,021 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in Dec 2012. We had booked a good deal 9 months in advance which included dinner and breakfast. Check-in took quite a while, about 15 minutes, luckily for us the line only started building after we were done. Excellently located hotel, ski school and rental right next to the hotel (20 steps), as were the chair lift and the gondola. REALLY packed. Lots of people in the lobby coming in and out, some in snow gear, lots of people and their luggage checking out or checking in. Lifts took a while, lots of Japanese high school students staying when we were there (300 I was told by the ski instructor), they were very noisy on the third floor where one of the big restaurants are, and they are always going in and out of the lifts. Not saying that I don't like high school students but they were a bit noisy.

Summary of main features:
1. Ski school - we were lucky to get classes on 2 days, had to line up in the morning at 8am to see if they had any spots. So book in advance if you know what sort of classes you want. This isn't part of Hilton but I thought this info could come in handy.
2. Snow - SO much snow when we were there, it was beautiful and so nice to ski in fresh snow the next day!
3. Internet - free wifi only in public areas. Snail speed in lobby, found a fast spot next to Yotei restaurant on the 3rd floor but no chairs so you have to stand to use the fast internet. Disappointing that hotels these days don't just provide free internet for all in rooms. It is a basic necessity for some these days, and for me it's more important than a TV
4. Onsen - beautiful view in the outdoor onsen. Change room was clean enough but would be nice to have someone cleaning more often in the busy periods.
5. Fitness centre - located on 3rd floor, quite small but equipment is good. Would have liked some dumbbells. Towels and water provided.
6. Restaurants - breakfast served in Yotei and Melt, recommend Melt more because of the beautiful view. Same food in both for breakfast. Dinner was included in our package so we tried Yotei (buffet) and Sissam (Japanese set menus). Was not impressed with Yotei - there was a lot of food, some good but most very average. However, VERY impressed with Sissam, they cater for vegetarians, the manager was very helpful and when he saw us come in for the second night in a row, he offered to ask the chef to change the menu for us so we didn't have to eat the same things 2 nights in a row. We certainly didn't expect this as we were just going with dinner coupons, so we really appreciated this gesture. Ezo Pub is great for lunch - definitely try their pizzas!!!!
7. Rooms - we stayed in a twin room on the 18th floor. clean, there's a pillow menu, big enough for 2, having a sink outside of the bathroom is very handy. Daily cleaning can be hit or miss. We were told sheets are changed every 3rd day, we stayed for 4 nights 5 days and sheets were never changed, despite there being visible dirt on them by the 4th day.

Overall conclusion - I would definitely stay here again if I could get a good deal again that included dinner (as travelling to Hirafu every night would be a hassle). The reason to stay here again is because it is a good hotel (wouldn't say excellent), and the location is truly perfect for skiers & snowboarders!!! Would try and come maybe mid Jan next time to miss the high school students and all the other tourists going for Christmas holidays.

Room tip: I don't think it's necessary to pay more for Mountain views in winter, because if it's heavy snow you won't be able to see much anyway
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llwch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hilton Niseko Village at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your last ski vacation and taking the time to share your experience.
I am pleased to hear that you did enjoy the Onsen and the convenience of ski in / ski out facilities, and I appreciate your kind words on our restaurant and team members, it is much appreciated. Your comments have been shared with all of our team members and it is an encouragement to us all.
I do hope you are planning another visit and we look forward to welcome you back to arguably the snowiest ski resort on the planet...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Staying at the Hilton Niseko at present and are somehow disappointed, far from we were expecting, we had great expectations just by staying at the Hilton, but, but, but! The hotel by itself is well located, rooms are ok, but everything else turns to be a nightmare. Restaurants are fully booked everyday, need to plan 2 days in advance, just imagine when traveling with a 5 yo boy, asking him what he wants to eat in two days time! The food is average, very average in all restaurants. Now talking ski lessons, all fully booked! They did not even plan for additional teachers. So we have to come everyday to the snow school asking for any availability. So to conclude, if you have to spend this amount of money to get such poor food and not been able to have ski lessons for our son, then pass this place. Not worth it. Snow wise, yes there is plenty.
This is written on Xmas eve 2012.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilwhoever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hilton Niseko Village at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent ski holiday and please accept my sincere appreciation for taking the time to let us know of your experience through Tripadvisor. This valuable first hand feedback allows us to monitor and improve our services focusing on your needs as a guest in the resort.
Your comments on the restaurant booking and ski lessons have been noted and I have addressed this directly with the manager concerned and corrective actions will be taken.
We have had a record December snowfall and I do hope you are planning another visit soon and we look forward to welcome you back to arguably the snowiest ski resort on the planet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Where to begin? Everything from the powdery snow capped slopes in December, to the divine and beautiful cuisines avaliable to you at the hotel will be sufficient to raise the bar a little higher, after you experience what the Hilton Niseko Village Hotel has to offer. We stayed for 8 nights, and absolutely loved the experience. Staff is friendly, they speak English, the several restaurants available are amazing. From japanese meals to international cuisine, breakfast watching snow falling outside the large panoramic windows, lifts without any traffic and an incredible powder to greet you every morning. We will surely return. This is the place to be!

Jose Sequeira

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hilton Niseko Village at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent ski holiday and taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to hear that you & all the families enjoyed your stay with us and that the ski in / ski out access and ski valet makes a day's ski even more enjoyable.
I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I shall certainly pass on your comments to our Team Members, so they know the services provided were appreciated.
The snowfall has continued and the Gondola is now taking skiers up the mountain and our shuttle services have increased as we open for the ski season.
Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Niseko Village in the near future to experience true Hilton Hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Stayed at Hilton niseko from dec 21 to 25. Location is far from hirafu village but regular free hotel shuttle makes it convenient. Also another regular bus available from niseko united company for pass skiers but chargeable for non pass holders 330 yen per head.

Rooms are basic and clean. Had 2 twin bed and each room comes with a sofa bed. So twin room can sleep 3. Bathroom is small. Hotel lobby is cozy with a central hanging fireplace that does not seem to warm anybody. More for looks. F&B outlets are plenty but make sure you make reservations. There is an in house onsen. For ski facilities, the ski center is right next to the hotel, extremely convenient with the slopes, lifts and everything right next to hotel and connected via side entrance. Super convenient for parents with kids skiing and parents can relax in the lounge cafe.

Snow quality is tip top powder, and it snowed the day we arrived and till today. Right now, heavy snowing outside.

Hirafu village central has plenty of nice little restaurants. Not much shopping and reservations are a requirement during holiday season. Problem is the drop off and pickup point for the shuttle is the welcome center which is quite a walk uphill when you want to come back to the hotel. With the cold and children, the walk is quite an exercise.

Overall stay is relaxing, hotel staff are polite and helpful, English speaking is manageable. Kids had a really good time with the snow and slopes, good quality family time.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hilton Niseko Village at Hilton Niseko Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2012

Dear Hilton Niseko Village Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Niseko Village for your recent ski holiday and taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our ski in, ski out facilities and I appreciate your kind words on the resort and team members, it is much appreciated. Your comments have been shared with all of our team members and it is an encouragement to us all.
We have had a record December snowfall and I do hope you are planning another visit soon and we look forward to welcome you back to arguably the snowiest ski resort on the
planet.

Kind regards、

Tomoyuki Yamanobe
General Manager
Hilton Niseko Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Hotel - pros and cons
Service was generally polite though a bit slow at times (took the hotel 20 min to bring up extra milk when we requested). The Flame Lounge (described as having a 'warm glow') was cold most of the time. Was most impressed by Hiromi from the Flame Lounge who saw I was shivering and loaned me a blanket on her own initiative. The waiter serving both Sisam and the Teppanyaki restaurant was always smiling and attentive despite him being very busy serving two 'different' restaurants simultaneously. The Onsen had a beautiful view - if only all the guests could understand that the correct etiquette in an Onsen is to be respectfully silent.

Skiing experience for a beginner - pros and cons
It was great that the hotel was a ski in ski out resort. However, for beginners, we had to climb up a rather steep flight of stairs (holding on to the heavy skis and poles) and then up a rather steep slope before we reached the area reserved for pure beginners.

Our second day ski experience was better as the instructor allowed us to use the slope right in front of the hotel (by teaching us how to walk up the slope on our skis). However, another problem was the many groups of Japanese pupils who were at the Hilton resort for skiing lessons. The pupils were well behaved but as they were in groups, it meant that hotel guests had to wait for them while they accessed the ski lifts. In addition, for a beginner, it was frustrating and scary having to keep trying to avoid banging into them as they would stop in groups of about 8 on different sections of the slopes. If you are a beginner, check with the hotel when the Jap pupils usually descend on Hilton (i'm still figuring out how come the parents can pay for them to stay at Hilton) and avoid that period. The last day of our stay (21 Dec), there were no Jap pupil groups on the slopes - not sure if they had left by then - but they were present almost every other day (we were at the Hilton from 17 to 21 Dec)

Room tip: Don't bother paying for a room with the view of Mount Yotei. If the view is good, you can see Mount Yotei easily from the restaurants and on the ski slope. If the weather is cloudy/snowy, like it was when we went - we basically just wasted the money for the room.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeannePauYuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews