We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$291
View deal
Priceline
eDreamsUS$291
Agoda.comUS$327
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
52
9
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
9
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski school matt gondola proximity key runs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2019

The quaint little area of Annupuri is the perfect getaway from the busy touristy parts of Niseko. The staff here are so friendly, and you can literally see the chairlift from the lodge, that's how close you are (2 minutes walking).

The staff helped us book some lessons with Niseko Winterlab, a nearby ski school, and they also arranged for our rental gear to be fitted in the lodge and picked up from there too!

The breakfast was ok, I'm vegan so it made my own personal options a little limited, but I'm sure for people without food restrictions it would be great cause it looked very tasty!

If you're looking to stay in a quieter area with staff that make you feel like home where you can walk to the ski area, then this is the place for you. I also highly recommend the pizza place right across the road, real Italian pizza!

Thanks for such a fab stay, I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matt N, Owner at Annupuri Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Thanks, Carol!

We appreciate your kind words!
We love our location too and are glad you were able to join us here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

This is the place for real Niseko flavor. Owners and staff make you feel like family, especially at breakfast. We met really interesting other guests, from Japan and literally all over the world. The restaurant/bar is possibly the hippest spot in town. And yes, it is literally a block to the lifts. Can't be beat.

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wgraham67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matt N, Owner at Annupuri Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Thanks, Wade-

It was so nice to have you and your friends in the lodge, you really contributed to the fun atmosphere
that we strive to create. Also, going out skiing with you guys that day we went all over the mountain was a highlight of my season. Thanks for inviting me, and thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2019

We stayed a week in February 2019 and we were very disappointed with accommodation, cleanliness and facilities. Furniture looked as if it had been retrieved from a skip in a poor area, the room wasn't cleaned at all in 6 days and was grubby to start with, I never saw a cleaner anywhere and it showed. Electric points held on with blue tack and beds as hard as rocks.
To access a shower we needed to go down a floor and walk across the main entrance,
appalling value for money.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Saraeastfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Experience824146, General Manager at Annupuri Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Hi Sara-
Thank you for your comments. Please understand we are a very nice and very clean ski lodge located just one minute away from the ski slopes at Niseko, one of the snowiest ski areas in Northern Japan, one of the world's favorite ski locales. We are not a backpackers lodge, nor a luxury hotel.
I can assure you that the prices for the our lodge are a small fraction of what the luxury hotels in our area charge.
Many people have remarked about how clean the lodge is kept and our great style and atmosphere, which is why we are one of the top ten specialty accommodations in Niseko. We also have a fully-serviced Japanese restaurant in the lodge that is among the top ten restaurants in Niseko. As for location, you cannot find lodging at this price this close to the mountain anywhere in Niseko. Our number of staff to guest ratio is the highest in our area. While we truly aim to please, we can do more. We will do our utmost to improve upon what we offer, both in our off-season renovation, and in our daily operations.
Hope that you are enjoying your time in Japan and that you have a good impression of Niseko and this wonderful country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Couldnt speak highly enough of our stay at Annupuri lodge. The staff were awesome especially Mir and Manu. Breakfast was great and Manu made everyone feel at home and welcome. The lodge was clean and tidy in a great location close to the Annupuri lifts. The lodge manager Mir picked us up from the bus stop and was very approachable and kind. Would highly reccomend this lodge to anyone looking to get out of the hustle snd bustle of Hirafu!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sldaviesnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

So close to Annupuri Ski Resort. Just a minutes walk to the lifts.

Cosy, comfortable and clean. Super cool place to meet peoplez.

Mir mans the front desk and Manu looks after our breakfast. They’re bloody ledges.

They’ll look after ya!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank LT_OneOfOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews