We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Official Website
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Prestigia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
174
254
79
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
254
79
20
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2020

When booking we requested a room suitable for 2 adults and a 4 year old child, and were subsequently assigned a “deluxe” room without any further discussion, so we assumed that was the most suitable room with a sofa bed or cot. However when we arrived we discovered that the deluxe room consists of a king bed, and that’s it. As a rule, the hotel assumes that any small children will simply share a bed with their parents. This was never discussed with us, at no point were our options explained to us prior to arrival. When we complained the staff were quite unapologetic and would not budge, we were told we could have an extra cot bed put in the room for approx AUS$120/night...ridiculously expensive when already paying so much for the room.
Very disappointing.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JenD260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Just checked in. Musty smelling room. Very run down. No where near what their photos show. We have tried to get a refund but no. So stuck here for our holiday. More like a back packers. Disgusting. Once they have your money your stuck. Won't be doing anything but sleeping there. Truly disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2020

The fact that you can wake up and get ready then go to the lift right outside of the hotel and then snowboard to the Hilton gondola (its open until 3 pm) and then you're up at Hiradu/Annapuri is amazing!! After 3 pm it's not bad at all, you just go outside and the bus passes every few minutes and drops you off right at the gondola. I loved my stay here - i rented my gear from the hotel - everyone was friendly and helpful. Also, I loved the buffet in the hotel - you get free breakfast vouchers for the whole stay or at least we did :)! I wish we stayed here longer!! Snowboarding heaven!!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hereisshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2020

I went there with my friends for ski holiday, when we arrived the hotel staff was rushing to carry our bags, they are all friendly and polite, one of the staff Yun Zhen helps us with great recommendations places to eat and hangout there, she also helped us with our room heater, the dinner was superb but the breakfast was fine. Our room have a great view of the ski hills too! Overall i am very happy with the hospitality.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Harrisecwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Positives: + great skiing location - literally ski in and out, + ski lockers near exit, + breakfast (I can't understand the reviews that cite lack of choice, I thought there was loads both english and japanese!), +Japanese Onsen (if you can get over Britishness of being uncomfortable naked in front of others!), + free shuttle to the other Niseko villages, + Bar Happy Hour (half) price (2pm - 5pm), + excellent English spoken throughout (and a few Western employees)
Negatives (and these are minor), - the bedrooms are small, - Lack of dinner options; the buffet is 3900 JPY (about £27pp) which is great if you are hungry but not for every night. The bar has a VERY limited menu, basically burger or fish and chips. We ended up at the Hilton bar as it had slightly more choice as well as Too Sticks in Niseko village and best recommendation is for the Hinode Hills. Alternatively you can catch the complimentary bus into Grande Hirafu where there is lots of choice but means you are definitely out for the evening (after a day of skiing we really wanted to just relax and not have to go anywhere). - bar prices outside of Happy Hour (Coffee/ beer/ wine all about 850 - 1000 jpy (£6-£7) a glass, although that was pretty much the price you pay on the mountain too.

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank Maddiesmum01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews