We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$187
View deal
Hotels.com
US$187
View deal
Booking.com
US$173
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$187
PricelineUS$185
Trip.comUS$224
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
133
151
36
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
151
36
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski resort ski bus minutes by car winter snow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020

This is a wonderful Hotel with great staff. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and clean. The location means that the shuttles are needed to reach the ski fields. During the day I would describe the shuttle service adequate. I believe that there needs to be a few more services during the evening for those looking to visit the other restaurants and villages.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 421vinceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Manager at One Niseko Resort Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at One Niseko Resort Towers and writing us valuable feedback.
I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I shall certainly pass on your comments to our Team Members, so they know the services provided were appreciated.
It was a great pleasure to have you with us for the very first time and we would be very much looking forward to welcoming you 'home' to your One Niseko Resort Towers in the not too distant future.
Sincerely
Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

We had a lovely ski holiday staying at One Niseko Towers. Here is what we thought about the hotel.
1) Good access to both Moiwa and Annupuri resorts
Moiwa is walking distance away (walk to – ski back) and there are regular free shuttle bus services to Annupuri. I would say it is a little bit far to Hirafu and as someone else said, the shuttle bus to Hirafu gets you in a bit late. We have trouble choosing which of the resorts are our favourite: Moiwa is so quiet it is almost like a private resort while Annupuri has wide sweeping pistes and the adorable Paradise Hut café!
2) Rooms were large and well equipped
Four of us stayed in an apartment style room. By Japanese standards it is huge! The beds were comfortable (according to my husband, who is very fussy about mattresses and pillows) and there is a kitchenette for cooking simple dinners. It is a Japanese style kitchen so there is no oven but a good hob and gigantic fridge. Pretty fast Wifi in the rooms too. They will properly clean your room once during a week with daily cleaning being minimal (bed making, towel changes and rubbish removal) though this was not an issue for us as we spent most of the day outdoors. The rooms were quiet too and we were lucky enough to get a 10th floor room with beautiful views over the forests.
3) Onsen baths for soothing the aching muscles
The onsen is one of the best features in our family's opinion! Some family members would visit twice a day…. There is a men's and a women's onsen which both have indoor and outdoor baths. It is really nice sitting outside in a hot bath while looking at the snow. I would add that the onsen as well as a lot of the public spaces are decorated in a simple contemporary style. We liked the calming non-fussy stylish look.
4) Good breakfast and Tura
We had a package including breakfast. There are choices of Japanese, Western and Chinese breakfast dishes all cooked well. My children would pile their trays high with croissant, miso soup, scrambled egg and fried chicken…? I think I saw reviews commenting on the quality of coffee but we found the espresso on the coffee machine pretty good. It is not artisanal flat white of course but we weren’t in Niseko for the coffee. There are capsule type coffee machines in the rooms too which were very much like nespresso. As someone else said, the Tura restaurant is highly recommended. It is a bit expensive so we only went once during our stay but we very much enjoyed the course menu. The standard of cooking is extremely high. For example, our favourite dishes were crispy pan friend oysters with oyster risotto and grilled Hokkaido pork with a Japanese sauce. When we visited Tura it was empty apart from us. Don’t let this put you off. It will be important to book a table and preferably specify what you will eat in advance so they are ready. We did not try the room service.
5) Friendly service
Last but not least the service at One Niseko was wonderful. There are a lot of young non-Japanese people on working holiday so if you want to communicate in English, this is not a problem at all. Various requests we had (e.g. securing airport shuttle bus seats last minute, fixing the safe in the room, borrowing wine glasses from the bar) were met with a smile and can-do attitude. The day we arrived dragging bags up the parking lot, we were surprised by many hotel staff hurrying down to take our bags. Maybe they were there coincidentally but there seemed to always be a stance that they will help guests as much as possible. Some of the young non-Japanese staff we spoke to seemed genuinely pleased to have been selected to work there with the opportunity to enjoy the snow in their free time, learn Japanese and make international friends. It gave the impression that the hotel management are doing a good job at hiring, training and motivating staff and this can only be a good thing for us guests whose stay is influenced by the people looking after us.

We hope to stay again at One Niseko!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank H3824ZLmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Manager at One Niseko Resort Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at One Niseko Resort Towers and writing us valuable feedback.
I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I shall certainly pass on your comments to our Team members, so they know the services provided were appreciated.
It was a great pleasure to have you with us for the very first time and we would be very much looking forward to welcoming you 'home' to your One Niseko Resort Towers in the not too distant future.
Sincerely,
Arnaud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Good hotel, which is especially worth also for its quality catering (you have to try the Tura) and its team (Mr Taro and Kuan in particular). Main fault: the shuttle. impossible to be at 9 am in Hirafu, while the United Shuttle is only 5 minutes by car and allows everything. Please fix that and it will be perfect.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jbv177
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Manager at One Niseko Resort Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from One Niseko Resort Towers.

Thank you very much for taking the time to offer valuable feedback on your stay experience. We are very fortunate to be in such a great location.

I have shared your comments with our driver team to review and improve our shuttle services.

Thank you again for taking valuable time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you again in Niseko and our beautiful Hokkaido. We remain at your service.

Best Regards,

Arnaud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

The wife and I have brought the kids out to Niseko for years, always choosing to stay at the One Niseko (I’ve posted positively about it in the past). This is definitely our last visit! In the future, we will stay at any one of the other attractive offerings (of which there are SO MANY!).
Reasons for my dissatisfaction are as follows:
1) Booking ahead SIX months in advance did not secure us a family room in the newer wing (where we have always stayed). I questioned the front staff about this upon our arrival, when I discovered the issue. The manager refused to consider a move and, indeed, did not even bother to come out of his office to discuss it with us directly.
2) The building and its amenities are run down, old and poorly maintained. Cups and utensils are filthy, walls are dirty and so on.
3) After spending the entire day out on the hill, enjoying the slopes, we returned to our room to find that the cleaning staff had left our door open. Actually, they had left it ajar! I brought this up with the hotel manager, and his lack of concern for the matter could not have been any more evident. The front desk staff were very apologetic and concerned about it, but the manager is responsible for these matters.
3) The breakfast buffet is soooo TIRED! They won’t cough up the money for a proper toaster, but expect hotel guests to spend damned near $1000/night during high season!!!! Ridiculous! A $25 BnB offers up a better variety of foods!
4) The Cigar Bar is gone! This, alone, provided me with enough grief to leave a horrible review for the One Niseko. It was the single largest contributing factor leading me to choose this location. The fact that I could enjoy a cigar, a whiskey and some good conversation after a day on the slopes made this a fantastic hotel. I walked into the now...smoke free bar, to find absolutely NOBODY in there. It appears that making it smoke free has also made it patron free.
5) The guests.....more and more of them are coming from the Mainland (China). Enough said. Unfortunately, this seems to be affecting all hotels. Now, it’s time to find one that the Chinese are not aware of!
6) The staff could only provide us with one room key.... for two adults and three kids! Seriously!

That’s all for now... and we are only on the FIRST NIGHT of our two week stay here!
I cannot wait to see what else transpires in the next while!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank maxkK7214TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Manager at One Niseko Resort Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from One Niseko resort Towers.

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay experience.

The room allocation is depending on the booking you made. If you booked a studio suite, on reservation had allocate you into a studio suite.

I forwarded your comment concerning the room door to housekeeping manager for immediate service improvement.

We decide to turn the cigar bar into a non smoking bar, as the majority of our guest are looking for a smoke free place to have drink. And in fact, the bar attracted much more guest this year than previous years.

We hope that you had a great ski holiday here in Niseko and do hope you give the onsen a try if the opportunity arises in the future. It truly is a treat and Japan is a great place to enjoy the relaxing baths.

Thank you again for your review and have a great day. We remain at your service.

Kind Regards,

Arnaud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

Minimum house keeping. Unpredictable daily water outage! And here's a little story which makes this is one of the worst place I've stayed for a very long time. We saw fireworks at the supermarket and the kids wanted to see if we can play with them at the hotel, so I asked Taro which is this guy at the front desk, he pointed out to this area at the front we can do fireworks and he will give us a bucket for disposing them. So we bought a bag the next day, at night we went down to ask for the bucket with the kids, another lady at the front desk said we can't do fireworks at the front and I told her Taro told us we can do so, so Taro came out and told us our fireworks is too big? I took out the small little sparkle sprinklers which is no longer than 10 inches long on a tooth pick. He still insisted it's too big! Money was wasted! Kids are disappointed! On top of the unpredictable daily water outage, I wouldn't recommend anyone staying here! Very unpleasant stay!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank platinumbarryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Manager at One Niseko Resort Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - every review is very valuable.
We are sorry to hear that our service and facilities did not meet your expectation. Rest assured your comments will be definitely shared with in our management team for further improvement to maximize our guest experiences.
While extending our apologies for this inconvenience, we hope that you will consider to come back to our hotel again.
Sincerely
Arnaud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews