We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Agoda.com
US$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
8
13
32
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
13
32
10
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Nice enough hotel for a dated and characterless sort of place (which is occasionally a good change from intimate or colorful guesthouse) until a steady parade of rats kept me awake all night. When I brought it up at the front desk, they said, "No, we don't have rats here." If I thought it would've been worth arguing, I would've brought down a handful of droppings. Instead, I left.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tubador
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2010

we stayed for 2 nights and were lucky to be upgraded to standard room on the fifth floor - try to get one on the high floors as the view is great! Staff were quite helpful, though they were all very young. Wi-fi didn't work in room - we were too high! But the room was large with cable TV. Seemed very clean with a big bed. After backpacking in all manner of hostels it was nice to be in a hotel for the same sort of price!

The breakfast there is pricey but if you come out of hotel and turn left, there is a small food court at the end of the road by roundabout that does great egg roti for around 15bhat. Yum!

so it was a decent hotel for a decent price. Nothing to rave about really but nothing to complain about either!

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezziebahnezzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2010

First of all, I would like to say a big thank you to the staff at the Thai Hotel in Krabi...we stayed a total of 6 nights and everyone as good as the last. Dispite a little food poisoning from Bangkok Air, they were very sympathetic and stopped the maids from cleaning the room to give us a little time to feel a bit better...they even offered to call a doctor. The staff were extreemly helpful, friendly and even remembered your room number to give you they keys without having to tell them which one you stayed in.

The room was very clean, a little noisey as we were next to the 5th floor housekeeping room, however this did not spoil our stay. I do request that housekeeping put an extra loo roll in the bathroom tho.....The restaurant seemed a little out dated, looked like you stepped into the eary 90's, breakfast good, but did get a little bored of the same jam every morning.

Over the road to this is "Chai" he runs a tour office directly outside the Thai Hotel, he is the best tour office we had ever been to in the whole 3 weeks of touring the south of Thailand.

Thankyou again for a great stay, and I'm sure, if ever i come back to Krabi....I will stay here...

Dave

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Have you seen their website? Ignore it. It is a complete fabrication. Air-conditioned rooms? Wrong! A fan is not air conditioning. Expect dirty towels, no top sheet, broken shower heads and no hot water. As a bonus, expect ants and roaches.
Also, you arr directly above a cheesey nightclub. So, don't sty here if you want to sleep. Plus, the beds are hard as a rock.
This hotel has no pool. It is nowhere near the beach. There is nothing worth seeing here. You will have to spend a ton of money on cabs and tours. You can't stay in this dump all day. It's too deprerssing.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbetherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2009

This is my 1st review on the site. Me and my friends went to Karbi in the last new year. We spent 5 nights in Bangkok then 2 nights in Karbi, when we arrived at the airport, we had no idea where to stay, so we asked the tourist information and there was alot of choices to choose, from low cost to high cost, then we told the tourist officer that we wanted the hotel which is the most conveniences, and the recommended was Thai Hotel (its the oldest hotel in Krabi town). The hotel was very easy to access coz it located at the center of the town with the short walk to the food ( You must try Pad Thai, it was so good), the night market ( alot of fresh tropical fruits), Pub, bar also the baeach area just like where we were in Melbourne

The room we got was ok as its price not too old every furnish in the room still in good condition, all stuff were very friendly and very helpful, service was absolutely perfect!!!

It was very fun to stay in Karbi town, I would recommend you guys who looking for accomodation in Karbi town, Thai Hotel Karbi is one of the good value for money and good services.

Date of stay: January 2009
Thank The_Killers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews