We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
8
13
32
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
13
32
10
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012

hotel needs some renovation Staff members are nice, however need some more training...to be more helpful.Rooms are clean, very basic staff, good for short stay.Hotel is withing walking distance to the night market.Would advice to try local restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripJNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is a "get what you pay for" hotel. It's very well located near all the cooler shops/restaurants in the Chao Fa area. We had a standard room - it was spacious, clean, though it showed a lot of wear. Wifi and dresser as well as a TV. The best thing about it was the 520 baht price we got - about $17 US. The staff were lovely, but do your laundry elsewhere as their prices were high for the area. Didn't see the rats another reviewer claimed, nor was the view anything but yuck from our room. But if you're in your room in Krabi enough to comment on details, you probably weren't on vacation. One complaint - while we were there a number of Thai groups, as well as some school groups, passed through and they were very noisy til around midnight. Overall I still recommend it for a cheap clean well located place from which to explore a one of the most beautiful regions in the world.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Nice enough hotel for a dated and characterless sort of place (which is occasionally a good change from intimate or colorful guesthouse) until a steady parade of rats kept me awake all night. When I brought it up at the front desk, they said, "No, we don't have rats here." If I thought it would've been worth arguing, I would've brought down a handful of droppings. Instead, I left.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tubador
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2010

we stayed for 2 nights and were lucky to be upgraded to standard room on the fifth floor - try to get one on the high floors as the view is great! Staff were quite helpful, though they were all very young. Wi-fi didn't work in room - we were too high! But the room was large with cable TV. Seemed very clean with a big bed. After backpacking in all manner of hostels it was nice to be in a hotel for the same sort of price!

The breakfast there is pricey but if you come out of hotel and turn left, there is a small food court at the end of the road by roundabout that does great egg roti for around 15bhat. Yum!

so it was a decent hotel for a decent price. Nothing to rave about really but nothing to complain about either!

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezziebahnezzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2010

First of all, I would like to say a big thank you to the staff at the Thai Hotel in Krabi...we stayed a total of 6 nights and everyone as good as the last. Dispite a little food poisoning from Bangkok Air, they were very sympathetic and stopped the maids from cleaning the room to give us a little time to feel a bit better...they even offered to call a doctor. The staff were extreemly helpful, friendly and even remembered your room number to give you they keys without having to tell them which one you stayed in.

The room was very clean, a little noisey as we were next to the 5th floor housekeeping room, however this did not spoil our stay. I do request that housekeeping put an extra loo roll in the bathroom tho.....The restaurant seemed a little out dated, looked like you stepped into the eary 90's, breakfast good, but did get a little bored of the same jam every morning.

Over the road to this is "Chai" he runs a tour office directly outside the Thai Hotel, he is the best tour office we had ever been to in the whole 3 weeks of touring the south of Thailand.

Thankyou again for a great stay, and I'm sure, if ever i come back to Krabi....I will stay here...

Dave

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews