We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Priceline
US$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Trip.com
US$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
8
13
32
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
13
32
10
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Well located near the river and the night market...the rooms are spacious and clean, though their age is showing...but for the money paid, good value! Hot shower, fridge, tv...and the biggest airco unit i have ever seen! We had rooms on the 6th floor, with view of the river and city
Breakfast in the restaurant downstairs is a joke, a 'buffet' with barely more then toast and jam, unless you like rice in the morning, but i guess the clientele is mainly thai or asian anyways...but plenty of nice and cheap restaurants in the neighbourhood as an alternative

Room tip: The standard rooms on the 6th floor have great views
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed two nights at the Thai Hotel for a really good price (1200THB for two nights!!).
Therefore, we didn't expect much. However, the rooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean. It smelled a little musty but with a little room deodorant spray it was fine. The mattrasses were a little worn and the sheets stained but we got instantely new ones when we asked for them.
We spotted some nicer rooms in the hotel, too - but as I said we had a pretty cheap offer - no wonder we didn't get the top-notch ;)
What's pretty great about the hotel is the gym! It's only 50 THB per day and it's got everything you can wish for!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuliaR842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2013

My family and I spent 2 nights in the Thai Hotel, Krabi. We had two rooms, a family room and a double. When we entered the double room we were greeted with an over powering smell of must. On inspection, the room was damp and there was black mould on the ceiling and walls of the shower room. We couldn't do anything about the damp and mould but we opened the window and left it open for the 2 days we were there keeping the mosquito screen closed. This at least diluted the musty smell. The family room, however, was much worse. The smell was obnoxious and apart from being damp there was black mould everywhere. Unfortunately, the window could not be opened in this room because there was no mosquito screen. I cannot, and would not, recommend this hotel. In my opinion the extreme damp and mould are a health hazard. The only redeeming feature I could find for this hotel are the staff who were very nice and extremely helpful, that and the view of the casts from the window of the double room.

Room tip: As far as I could tell, all the rooms on the 5th floor were damp and smelling. Each time a cleaner opened one of the doors on that floor I was greeted with the same musty smell.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crumblepenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is excellent value for money and right in the centre of Krabi. The rooms/ suites are large and clean with huge aircon units..fab. The decor is a bit worn but it is clean and well appointed.
The staff are a real joy and plenty of smiles and can't do enough to help...a great place to stay.Just lovely
Now onto the twist!
After a long day out in a longtail boat came back to hotel for a clean up and some brown water(beer)! The dining room doubles as a bar in the evening. We were sitting at the bar and about 6.30 the place starts to fill up with half naked girls! It doubles as a knocking shop! After i rolled my tongue up from the deep pile carpet and got my jaws to meet again, there was no question about it it was not a young wives meeting!! The restaurant manger doubled as a Mr fix it! Steptoe and son came to mind" You dirty little man!" lol! We spent a few evenings laughing and dodging advances! A real jem of a place! Great entertsinment..thanks
I highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We arrived around noon and they gave us a key to a room that was not yet cleaned. Staff told us it would take about half hour, but we ended up waiting for 2 hours. The smell in the room and the whole 5th floor is terrible, smells like toxic chemicals. There's a bird nest under our window filled with baby birds and a angry mother who keeps tapping on the glass. Towels and linens have nasty stains. There's better and CHEAPER places just across the street, so don't book this place.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anni01_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews