We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2016

Got a free room upgrade the moment I arrived so this was a pleasant surprise. Room was clean and had everything you need. Yes it's small and the toilet too but it's more than enough to be comfortable for a solo traveller like me. Bottles of water provided and towels provided. Aircon a bit noisy but I'm not bothered.

Very near Chao Fah Pier and the night food market there, just follow the scenic river. But you'll have to walk quite a bit to the main town area where the weekend night market, morning market, Vogue Shopping Centre.

The reception area (first floor) and common terrace (second floor) both face the river and are great places to chill. You can have coffee, fruit juices or alcoholic drinks at affordable prices at the reception area.

Ton is the friendliest guy ever and made me feel very welcome. He always greets me and asks how my dad went. Even recommended that I check out this 10-day festival at the other end nearby where you can get cheap food and shopping. Had lots of fun! Thank you so much.

Honestly I'd planned to book accommodation that's near the main town area but I saw this place online and was won over by the river view. Plus it was cheaper too. Didn't manage to get a room by the river this time but I hope to in the future. Taking daily walks by the river was awesome.

Room Tip: Get a room with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twiinklex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    29
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
45
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I can't recommend this place enough! Upon arrival we were given a free upgrade to a room with a river view and what a treat that was. The view was beautiful from our extremely comfortable bed. The room was modernly decorated with all that you need including a flat screen TV! There wasn't loads of places to hang your clothes but we were only staying for 2 nights so that wasn't a problem for us. The guy on reception is such a lovely,lovely dude who made us feel very welcome. It's not far from bars and the food night market and the pier where you can catch a boat to railay beach! We are staying here again on our way back through Krabi! There is a cute little communal area downstairs that plays relaxing music and you can just chill! Lovely place. Very happy!

Stayed July 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2016

Went to Krabi in Oct 2015 with boyfriend during low season. Stayed 2 nights at Rooms@Krabi before making our way to Ko Lanta... We took the room facing the riverside, and it was really chill, we loved the homely vibes of the place, and the slow paced laid back view outside of our window (which opens out to the balcony)... The owner and the staff were all really efficient and helpful too, they helped out with the rental of bike and booking of taxi/tours easily.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to stay one more night at Rooms@Krabi after Ko Lanta and before flying back home.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the riverside are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

One of the cleanest, nicest, affordable places I have stayed while travelling. Staff are incredibly kind, speak great English and really make an effort to get to know you and make you feel welcome. Great food, good drinks, really good times at a very cheap price. Rooms are also very nice and clean. Definitely will come stay here in the future and would recommend anyone who is staying in krabi to come here :)

Stayed June 2016, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jack U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2016

The rooms are small, but clean, the bathrooms tiny, the plumbing dodgy, the stairs narrow and difficult to negotiate, but if you have a front facing room then the view of the river - or more properly inlet - and the park right in front (the road is behind the hotel) are almost worth the price of the room. There is a bar and tables under cover on the ground floor where food is served, although we didn't try it. Walking to the left along the well lit pathway in the evening, within five minutes you are at the hawker stalls selling local food. If you want a real treat, look out for the Kotung Restaurant, facing the hawker stalls, where we have eaten some of the best Thai food in Thailand. The shower is tiny and sprays all over the bathroom, but at least it's wet. The bedroom is hardly large enough to swing a cat, but who needs to do that? In short, don't stay here for the room or facilities, stay for the view and location.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
0.6 km away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
10.8 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
10.0 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hop Inn Krabi
Hop Inn Krabi
#42 of 181 in Krabi Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.5 km away
Pak-Up Hostel
Pak-Up Hostel
#3 of 295 in Krabi Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.1 km away
Krabi River Hotel
Krabi River Hotel
#12 of 297 in Krabi Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse

Property: Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse
Address: 79/3 Khong Kha Road, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Pak Nam
Price range (per night): $27 - $105
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rooms@Krabi Guesthouse, Krabi Thailand. Rooms at Krabi is a new boutique guesthouse right on the river in the heart of Krabi Town. We have spacious and elegant rooms. Our guesthouse features a riverfront restaurant and bar. Free wifi throughout, ample secure parking and are just 5 minutes walk from the centre of lively Krabi Town. A family-friendly guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse Pak Nam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing