We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value at a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Value at a Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stay here quite frequently and is highly recommended! The owners have done a great job with this property.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhino_Labeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    122
    50
    18
    3
See reviews for
232
61
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

The Econolodge has the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on. We have stayed here twice on our month long tour of the California Coast. When we returned on Super Bowl Sunday Hanna welcomed us with remembering our favorite room from our January 12-15th stay.Walking into this immaculate room with all the comforts of home-big screen 37 inch TV
and a bath tub to soak in was heavenly. We enjoyed our waffle breakfast everyday in the breakfast room which was attended by a very polite college student who kept everything up to the minute ready from 7:00AM until 10:00AM.The maid service was prompt and efficient daily. We plan on returning this summer for a longer stay in this wonderful little gem.
Hint: Go to Hunters Restaurant on Wednesdays and Saturdays for the best tri-tips cooked and smoked on an outdoor grill.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the 32 room hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B0bandJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

and easy access to the freeway. Loved that it is a 100% smoke free hotel! I know this is a "family" type hotel with its proximity to Legoland, but I was there on business for one night and I would definitely stay again. Very helpful staff who was always making sure that their guests were happy with the rooms, hotel, etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandHfromUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmount, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

This hotel was a great surprise. Not only was it reasonable, the owners went out of there way to welcome you and make sure you had everything you needed. The room was extra large and comfortable and very clean Intended to stay for one night and stayed longer because of the beautiful room and close to everything.We were traveling along the coast and I wish every hotel that we stayed in was this nice. Will stay again if we get a chance to visit again.
The breakfast was more than enough to jump start your morning!.
I highly recommend thhis hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor in the middle, had no problems sleeping. The room was quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnsandybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Hanna and Paresh really helped us out the other day. We helped organize the ride for Josiah. We used the street Pio Pico for a staging area for the motorcycles. The hotel was very gracious and provided coffee and restrooms. This was fabulous. We did not expect to have this good of support, so it was really cool. Thanks for all your help.
Marcus H.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcusharrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#24 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
5.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
6.0 km away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
3.9 km away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
Address: 3666 Pio Pico Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#17 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price range (per night): $108 - $271
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Near Legoland
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing