We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$132
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
US$479
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
US$283
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LEGOLAND California Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$449
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
165
201
271
231
265
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
201
271
231
265
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfamily tripfree breakfastpool and hot tubsan diego
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hscott1970, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2017

I booked this hotel because it was pretty close to Legoland and we were having a family gathering there just after the holidays. The front desk check in was pleasant and the employees were nice. After that everything went downhill. There was no extra bedding for the pull out bed, when we requested extra towels they never brought them, the breakfast buffet was sad and terrible and the overall experience was horrible. Save yourself the trouble and book elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank C6917VPwendyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hscott1970, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for not meeting or exceeding your expectations during your stay. I would like to speak with you further and disscuss your stay. I can be reached at hscott@heritagehotelgroup.com or 760-438-2285.

Kindest regards,
Heather Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Overall rating, I should say this a hotel if you are not too picky. For the price, I think it's too much. The stairs, elevator and walkway is dirty. But, the best part, the beach is just about two blocks.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank izalynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hscott1970, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We hope to see you in the future once renovations of the public areas have been completed. We apologize if we did not exceed your expectations while you were here. We thank you for your business.

Kindest regards,
Heather Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hscott1970, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This place was falling apart! Our room had areas in the ceiling that where drywall was hanging, pen scribbles all over "sofabed" in living area (this "sofabed" was a plastic-type things with no pillows or armrests), no dishes or anything in the kitchen area, the fridge was half out of the cubby, etc etc. The best part was the guy sitting in his running car in the parking lot right behind our room - he was there for the entire hour we were there and we saw him go into another car and then back again...can you say "Drug Dealer" :P
Needless to say, we cancelled our reservation and left.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank lisahN3882CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hscott1970, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting or exceeding your expectations during your stay. I would love to disscuss your stay further. I can be reached at 760-438-2285 or hscott@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Kindest regards,
Heather Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews