We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$279
US$241
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$132
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$314
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$334
US$283
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
US$479
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$337
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
165
201
271
231
265
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
201
271
231
265
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfamily tripfree breakfastpool and hot tubsan diego
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

The hotel itself is very dated but the decor had been updated on the surface. The was pool not clean when we checked in, but very clean when we were leaving. Breakfast was not great, but not bad either, very average. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dzeis147693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Our staff pride themselves by giving outstanding customer service. We will share your kind words with all of our staff. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again when visiting Carlsbad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

room was clean, housekeeping did good job during stay and brkfst was great. not far from a Carlsbad beach. I didn't see any security though, but area is quiet and close to a small shopping mall which has a grocery store.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Vel-

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We will make sure to share your kind words with our housekeeping department. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again when visiting Carlsbad.

Kindest regards,
Heather Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

would you enjoy......?
Juccuzzi & pool
plenty of parking
friendly front desk, housekeeping and matience staff
full kitchen one bedroom suites with 2 flat screens
a quiet atmosphere
pet friendly
warm & friendly guests
breakfast
strong free wifi
under $100
luggage dollys
centrally located in the heart of the action

Then book a suite at the Ramada Carlsbad and thank them not me !

TK & Lahaina

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laguy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

TK & Lahaina

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Carlsbad. We thank you for your kind words, and will make sure to share them with our entire staff. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you in the future when visiting Carlsbad.

Kindest regards,

Heather Scott


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Awesome place to stay! We did a Southern California pass and it was perfect distance for legoland and SeaWorld! Great breakfast friendly staff nice rooms! Pool was heated, came with free parking! The rooms were freshly redone just all around a pleasant visit! Staying with them again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Melissa-

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and will make sure to share them with our staff. We thank you for your business, and are happy that you liked our newly renovated rooms.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future when visiting Carlsbad!

Kindest regards,
Heather Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

My family amd I stayed here in April 2018. The hotel it's self is decent for the price I paid. The room was a pretty good size. We had a party of 5 and it fit us perfectly. I liked how the bed area was seperated from the entrance. The pool wasn't all tgat great because it looked dirty. The restroom was clean but could use a little fixing up. We were only given 4 towels so that was a bummer. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would visit again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank anaism882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated suite, and that it fit your family perfectly. Thank you for your comment on the pool, as in fact we did have an issue and our pool company has since come out and fixed the issue. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future when visiting Carlsbad.

Kindest regards,
Heather Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews