We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$279
US$241
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$479
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$337
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,984)
Filter reviews
1,984 results
Traveller rating
1,187
423
213
93
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
423
213
93
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflower fieldskarl straussfamily pooladult poolacross the streetocean viewsplash padactivity roomtime sharefull kitchenactivity centerbedroom villalego landtimeshare presentationunderground parkingthe shuttle driversan diego
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,984 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We really appreciated the kind and welcoming staff here. Especially Anthony the security guard who made a special effort to check in with us when he saw us walking around the pool area after dark. From the reception staff to the concierge to the housekeeping staff everyone was friendly and genuinely warm.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AlaskaSunSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks so much for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The resort is quite nice, but our room was not. The rooms are dated, with furniture that reminds me of the sixties. That was not a drawback. Our first room was below the top floor, and we could hear people walking around at all hours of the night. No sleep for us. After complaining, the manager Sean agreed to move us to the top floor, and offered to return some Hilton Honors points because of two nights of no sleep. He never did and the second room was worse that the first because there was a broken AC on the roof that made sleeping almost impossible, I think we were given to Fernando, head of housekeeping, to try to make us happy. He called AC repairmen, but they said that the AC could not be fixed. I'm guessing it had to be replaced. The place is nice, the staff friendly, and there are a number of activities, but I wouldn't go back because I came home seriously sleep deprived and exhausted. I'm going back to Southern California in September, and won't be looking to book here. If you are a sound sleeper, go for it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BT20812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

It is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. Please do not hesitate to call if you would like to discuss your stay further - we would be more than happy to talk with you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Cruz R was a great shuttle driver. He was on time, friendly, and informative.

The resort as a whole is very nice. Nice pool for the kids. The rooms are clean. The hotel rooms are a little small but they have a nice view, fridge, and microwave.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks for staying with us, Lori!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Two pools, one an adults only lap pool and the other pool very kid friendly. There is a good restaurant on site which also provides room service. The free shuttle service added a lot to our stay...to see cool spots in the Village with knowledgeable shuttle driver Steve and also a trip to Trader Joe’s.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks for the great review, Nancy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Grand Pacific Palisades was wonderful. The resort was beautiful and our stay was great. The customer service was off the hook. Everyone made us feel welcomed and appreciated & the resort activities were fun. Looking forward to returning for another stay there.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stellau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

We're happy you had a great trip - thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews