We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$146
Expedia.comUS$146
Hotels.comUS$146
Vio.comUS$146
TravelocityUS$146
Lol.travelUS$170
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
439
251
76
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
439
251
76
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies every morning walking distance heated pool carmel by the sea small kitchen ocean avenue few blocks location is great downtown carmel coffee maker shops and restaurants king bed gas fireplace pet dog lars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022

We stayed here for the proximity to great restaurants, shopping, and the dog-friendly Carmel beach. It’s just a very short drive to the Monterey Bay Aquarium & and to Monterey Bay whale watching trips!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gooodeats123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2022

We ended up extending our whole vacation by a day because we wanted to spend more time in Carmel. This location was perfect and the property felt very safe. The cleanliness was above anything I’ve ever seen I was so impressed. Definitely recommend and would stay again! (Don’t check out Flaherty’s for food though, the worst service we’ve ever had if you can even call it service).

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank madis0n12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2022

My fiancé and I decided to take a 2 night trip to the coast and we couldn’t have found a better place to stay. The location was perfect and the hotel was wonderfully accommodating. With a friendly staff and an exceptionally clean room, Svendsgaard’s Inn ensured our getaway was exactly what we’d imagined.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gavintsupplee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 September 2022

When you pick a hotel based upon online reviews, you never know what you're going to experience, but Svendgaard's Inn was great. Unlike the much larger, brand-name commercial hotels that we normally stay in, SI was quaint and homey. You really felt like you were in Carmel, especially since the Inn is located in a residential area, yet a short walk to the shops and restaurants. I saw lots of other hotels/inns while walking around Carmel and never thought "I wished I'd stayed there". I'd stay at SI again.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vvtyuoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 September 2022

We stayed four nights in the deluxe king room. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk were all very courteous and provided us with any extra items needed. Overall a great trip! Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahbskaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews