We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$309
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Expedia.com
US$309
View deal
SuperTravel
US$272
View deal
Official SiteUS$309
PricelineUS$309
Hotels.comUS$309
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
556
176
75
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
556
176
75
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian theme fire pit water fountain partial ocean view bagels shops and restaurants the main street an easy walk fresh fruit bed was very comfortable beautiful grounds carmel by the sea nice breakfast visiting carmel ocean avenue zen balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

Loved this little hotel. rooms were super clean, very comfortable. Bout four blocks from Ocean Ave. really liked the morning breakfast basket. Very fresh and yummy. We were there three nights and every morning it was on time.
I would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mzfitb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Tradewinds Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Hey mzfitb4,
We would be overjoyed to have you back with us and are warmed to know that everything from our location to our breakfast baskets impressed during your most recent visit. There’s always something new to explore in charming Carmel. We wish you the best until we have the opportunity to host you again.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

Great location just out of the fray but close to everything. Room was very spacious and clean and the daily included breakfast was great and conveniently delivered to your room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.

Room tip: Parking included
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 415tedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Tradewinds Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

Hi 415tedn,
To be called a gem in a town filled with examples of excellence is meaningful. Thank you for that and your many other compliments. We’re eager to impress you again with our breakfast, hospitality, and overall experience here by the sea very soon.

Wishing you the best until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2022

It was the hottest day/night of the year .Air conditioning would have been nice but not necessary the weather in Monterey/Carmel area on the most part doesnt usually reach the hot temperatures it was during my visit

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1cp3mfnif6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Tradewinds Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2022

Hi 1cp3mfnif6,
Knowing that your stay with us eclipsed perfection means the world to our team! Thank you for stopping in. We hope to see you back, perhaps as things start to cool down in the weeks ahead.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2022

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here on recommendation from friends. The service and attentiveness of the staff has been great. Location is great-easy to get downtown and to the beach. Quiet, relaxing, clean. Dog friendly and we had parking waiting for us without a hassle. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast brought to our room each morning. Would definitely come again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candicebasnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Tradewinds Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

Hello candicebasnight,
Thank you for recommending us and noting how much you enjoyed your stay! We try hard to think out every angle of our experience so guests don’t have to. Hence our convenient breakfast delivery, easy parking, and several of the other perks you’ve mentioned. It was a joy sharing everything you loved. We eagerly await the next opportunity we’ll have to exceed your expectations.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2022

Lovely king room with fireplace & ocean view. Quiet location and convenient parking. Arrived a bit early and were pleasantly surprised to have our request for early check-in accommodated. The hotel has all the amenities and a nice breakfast delivered on time as requested. Very responsive office staff & maintenance staff. Will definitely return! Thank you.

Room tip: If you don't mind a flight of stairs, room 28 has a king bed with ocean view and very quiet and private feeling.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DSS0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Tradewinds Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

Hey DSS0125,
Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations with our parking availability, check-in flexibility, and everything else you’ve noted. We’d love to have you back and trust that you’ll adore your next Tradewinds stay even better than your last.

Take care until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews