We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$299
PricelineUS$299
Expedia.comUS$299
Hotels.comUS$299
TravelocityUS$299
AlgotelsUS$315
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
512
178
46
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
178
46
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quail carmel valley putting green hole putting course nine hole bocce ball hardwood floors pro shop short drive beautiful grounds rooms are spacious great property private patio heated pool big sur our honeymoon great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022

Wonderful and friendly staff. Location is a bit secluded, but the property is great. A couple of businesses within walking distance but everything else is a car ride. Beautiful hotel and grounds, highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pras140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan Verweij, General Manager at Quail Lodge & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2022

Dear pras140,

Thank you for recently staying with us at Quail Lodge & Golf Club when your travels included Carmel Valley. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to write and post the TripAdvisor review where you highlighted "Beautiful hotel and grounds, highly recommended".

Thank you once again and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Jan Verweij
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022

I highly recommend Quail Lodge as a peaceful respite from a very hectic world. The property is very beautiful and quiet. The feeling of the property is a perfect place for a peaceful get away. The surrounding area is very nice as well.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimlI6825YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan Verweij, General Manager at Quail Lodge & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2022

Dear jimlI6825YR,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Quail Lodge & Golf Club and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you found us to be a "peaceful respite from a very hectic world".

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to a return visit when your travels bring you to the Monterey Peninsula.

Best regards,
Jan Verweij
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022

Beautiful location and facilities. Excellent bar and restaurant. Friendly and attentive staff. Fun 9-hole on-site putting course. Grounds were immaculate and landscaping was gorgeous. The bathroom amenities were excellent as were the large, soft towels, robes, and slippers. We'd love to come again for another visit!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dltribo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan Verweij, General Manager at Quail Lodge & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Dear dltrlbo3,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best,

Jan Verweij
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

This is my second time staying here during Car Week. Completely worth it and a nice getaway from the craziness of car week. The staff are completely amazing and super thoughtful. The room was great, private and the staff went the extra mile (getting lanterns for the patio for example) for us to enjoy our stay.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan Verweij, General Manager at Quail Lodge & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear Richard H,

Thank you for returning to Quail Lodge & Golf Club for Monterey Car Week, our favorite time of the year. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to write and post "the staff went the extra mile (getting lanterns for the patio for example) for us to enjoy our stay" on TripAdvisor. I'm truly fortunate to work alongside such a talented and passionate team of hospitality professionals.

Thank you once again and looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Jan Verweij
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Property beautiful service could be better. Not a Peninsula experience The price did not reflect with the service. Front desk should be more helpful and not give us a map to find our room especially since my husband is semi handicapped. Wanted to find out about future rooms for a group and the front desk gave me a post it with a number I should call.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank themaidsquarters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan Verweij, General Manager at Quail Lodge & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear themaidsquarters,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Quail Lodge & Golf Club and for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

At Quail Lodge, we are continuously striving to provide the best experience for our guests, so we were disappointed to hear that your experience did not attest to our unending efforts. As the situation that you encountered is not typical for Quail Lodge’s standards, please be assured that your concerns have been relayed to the Front Office and Group management team, and they are currently addressing the issues to prevent future instances.

We hope that this will not deter you from returning to Quail Lodge upon your next trip to the Monterey peninsula.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback and support.

Best regards,
Jan Verweij
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews