We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carmel Valley Ranch
Nearby Hotels
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Playa Carmel(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$180
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quail Lodge & Golf Club(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$178
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$459
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveller rating
1,129
271
126
55
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
271
126
55
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegarland suitefamily poolcarmel valleywild turkeysorganic gardenadult poollodge restaurantinfinity hot tubbee keepinglavender fieldsfitness classesgreat resortspa treatmentsthe main lodgehiking trailsoak trees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Located a short ways down Carmel Valley Road, yet far enough from Carmel to be quiet, restful and not tourist overrun. Pleasant and spacious room with amenities, plus a view porch back patio, ultramodern bath, nice. Short walk to clubhouse / restaurant and bar. Lots of families with kids, we loved it. Plenty of space for all ages.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to Clubhouse / Restaurant
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVRManager, Managing Director at Carmel Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear David,

Thank you for choosing Carmel Valley Ranch and for taking the time out of your day to provide a personal review of our 500-acre playground. We are delighted to hear that you had a restful stay and enjoyed your room with back patio. We are happy to accommodate kids of all ages and hope you will find your fun and make time for play at The Ranch in the future. We hope to welcome you back and please be sure to check out our signature activities such as the Bee Experience.

Our mission at Carmel Valley Ranch is to exceed your expectations through personalization, thoughtfulness, and graciousness and we look forward to seeing you soon.

All my best,

Giuseppe Lama
Managing Director
Carmel Valley Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Ranch. What a beautiful experience. Everything was prefect, the staff, the accommodations even the weather. A big thank you to Golf Processional Terry for making our trip so memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 867mannyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVRManager, Managing Director at Carmel Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear 867mannyf,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a thoughtful review of Carmel Valley Ranch. We are happy to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you for the kind words about our Ranch Hand, Terry. We will pass this compliment on to him and are happy to hear that he helped create a memory that will last a lifetime. At The Ranch, we strive for personal experiences full of thoughtfulness and graciousness, and we are delighted that you received such during your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for more play at our 500-acre playground in the future.

See you soon,

Giuseppe Lama
Managing Director
Carmel Valley Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I can't express how wonderful my experience was. My only regret was not staying longer. The lodging, food, staff, views, atmosphere, wildlife, pools, infinity hot tub, fire pits, wine, golf cart to room service. It was all phenomenal.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marinah39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVRManager, Managing Director at Carmel Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Marinah39,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a thoughtful review of Carmel Valley Ranch. It is wonderful for us to hear that your stay with us was phenomenal from the wine to the views. We to wish that you could have stayed with us longer!

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back for more playtime at our 500-acre playground in the near future. Please feel free to let us know how we can make your next stay personal, thoughtful, and gracious.

See you soon,

Giuseppe Lama
Managing Director
Carmel Valley Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The Ranch is a perfect getaway. The staff really goes out of their way to make it unique and personal experience. Our stay exceeded my expectations. I had asked for coffee to delivered to our room and they brought a tray with mini breakfast, which was just lovely!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ZuhaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVRManager, Managing Director at Carmel Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear ZuhaW,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a thoughtful review of Carmel Valley Ranch. We are happy to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations during your stay. At The Ranch, we strive for personal experiences full of thoughtfulness and graciousness, and it looks like you received that during your stay.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back for more play at our 500-acre playground in the future. Please let us know how we can make your next stay personal, thoughtful, and gracious. We hope to see you soon.

Warmest regards,

Giuseppe Lama
Managing Director
Carmel Valley Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We had a wonderful two and a half day team off site at carmel valley ranch. the rooms are beautiful, with breath taking views of the valley. the staff is fantastic and super courteous, while the food is awesome and very well presented! Overall we had a wonderful experience and would love to come back and enjoy more of all the good things the resort has to offer!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beren7319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVRManager, Managing Director at Carmel Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Beren7319,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a thoughtful review of Carmel Valley Ranch. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms, views, and staff fantastic during your team offsite visit. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back for a leisurely visit where you can relax, rejuvenate and play at our 500-acre playground. Let us know how we can make your next stay personal, thoughtful, and gracious. We hope to see you soon.

Warmest regards,

Giuseppe Lama
Managing Director
Carmel Valley Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews