We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$1,084
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Booking.com
US$1,084
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$936
View deal
Hotels.comUS$1,084
Hyatt.comUS$1,084
TravelocityUS$1,084
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,466)
Filter reviews
2,466 results
Traveller rating
1,680
394
214
103
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,680
394
214
103
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course family pool organic garden carmel valley outdoor tub wild turkeys adult pool bee keeping s mores fitness classes hiking trails great resort the main lodge beautiful property main restaurant tennis courts golf club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,466 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2022

We've stayed at the Carmel Valley Ranch many and it's always great! We love the view, the golf course and the room. The customer service staff are outstanding and very responsive! They are continuously checking in to ensure everything is perfect!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Sideswinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya Pokhyliuk, Guest Services / Front Office at Carmel Valley Ranch the Unbound Collection By Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

We are thrilled that you felt welcomed by the team, and enjoyed the all the amenities the Ranch has to offer. We hope to welcome you back soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022

The property is well maintained with many activities for the guests. It was very peaceful and quiet during the middle of the week. We stayed at one of the Bluff Suites facing the golf course, with an outdoor tub and double-side wall furnace. The room is quite big with heating floor in the bathroom. Shuttle bus service is usually a 5 mins wait and will take you to most of the property locations. River Ranch location has many wellness/fitness activities, and we enjoyed the breakfast and lunch at the main restaurant. We enjoyed the afternoon trip to Carmel Valley Village, a relaxed trip for strolling the main street and having some wine tasting. We will be back again!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank asmzhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2022

Beautiful property with large rooms and gorgeous views! Super fun and exciting activities such as Archery and Grazing with Goats. Huge thanks to Cyrus and Matthew who led the activities. Would definitely love to return

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank deannita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2022

2 couple friends stayed 2 nights, booked hundreds in services and golf, ate all meals on-site, mid-week, and were given a HUGE hassle about a late check-out (on a Wednesday), and paid $250 for a cabana at an empty pool area. Super stingy.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank col505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2022

Carmel Valley Ranch is the perfect getaway, with or without your dog. If with a dog don't miss Carmel State Beach, one of the best dog beaches anywhere. You can hike on property or nearby Garland Ranch, without or without dog. Service is exemplary, food is good.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya Pokhyliuk, Guest Services / Front Office at Carmel Valley Ranch the Unbound Collection By Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Pet guests are always a joy for us to see. We provide a dog bed, dog bowl, and a treat for our furry friends! We are thrilled that you felt welcomed by the team and enjoyed exploring our 500-acres playground! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews