We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$645
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$645
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Algotels
US$616
View deal
Hotels.comUS$645
PricelineUS$645
Lol.travelUS$740
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,536)
Filter reviews
2,536 results
Traveller rating
1,720
408
225
105
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,720
408
225
105
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course family pool organic garden outdoor tub carmel valley wild turkeys adult pool bee keeping s mores fitness classes hiking trails great resort the main lodge beautiful property main restaurant tennis courts golf club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 2,536 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2022

It was a nice stay. Unfortunately the activities we were interested in were not offered on the days we were there! The garden was nice but wish they had someone there to answer some questions the kids had

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Karamel0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tanya Pokhyliuk, Guest Services / Front Office at Carmel Valley Ranch the Unbound Collection By Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Dear Karamel0519,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm glad to read that you had a great time. I'm sorry that your preferred activities were not scheduled during the dates of your stay. We offer complimentary Garden Greet & Meet as well as Hilltop Greet & Meet with our naturalists to get a tour of the garden and corral, feed our chickens, meet animals from all round the world, and horses. We hope that you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2022

Overall we were very impressed with everything as this was our first stay here, and our "unofficial" honeymoon as we had just gotten married 3 weeks earlier. We had a wonderful time. The staff were the best part - Carly and Angela at the Valley Kitchen and Chef Nelson - superb. Totally accommodated my wife's allium allergy with style. Just caring good people. Harlan was super helpful and friendly. Front desk staff super helpful. Although there was a snafu in getting tee times (evidently the Club kept calling my room instead of my cell phone) the staff there were apologetic friendly and offered a discount for my troubles, which was greatly appreciated. The course itself was well maintained and fun, back nine amazing and beautiful with the paid animal actors of deer and wild turkeys, and staff there relaxed and friendly as well - loved the vibe. Food overall was very good (the granola! The local goat cheese and honey made on site! The pinot reserve!) and although entree prices in the main restaurant seemed very high, overall we ended up feeling satisfied since the quality was high and we were on vacation after all. We did not attend any of the formal activities although we really wanted to - we just enjoyed the animals, garden and fitness center at our own leisure. Everyone made us feel warm and welcome - including our two dogs, who loved the walk from our Bluff Suite down to the Lodge every day. We unfortunately had to check out early as one of our dogs was having respiratory issues and we had to drive home to the antimal ER. The CVE staff were understanding and kind regarding that issue. So we didn't get to try out the tub on our patio/balcony among other activities. We definitely wanted to stay the extra two days and will be back!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kiki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tanya Pokhyliuk, Guest Services / Front Office at Carmel Valley Ranch the Unbound Collection By Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Dear Kiki C,
Thank you so much for sharing this incredible review. Reviews like this bring us so much gratitude, and continue to inspire us to create an unparalleled experiences at our 500 - acres playground! We wish your dog a speedy recovery and hope to see you soon for a return stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2022

We loved everything about the facility but once you're on property be prepared to shell out a premium for EVERYTHING along the way. The room includes a nice 3 oz expresso but if you want more than a sip, you either have to order expensive room service ($20 for carafe) or go to the coffee shop and pay their price. The pools, spa and golf course were all great but also overpriced. In all the facility is fantastic but I felt they knew once you're on property they have you trapped and took advantage of that fact.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mathewsduran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2022

An exceptional holiday property, with superb roomy accommodation, amazing facilities, very helpful and friendly staff, all within a very scenic setting. For a stay in this area I would recommend this property over any of the properties in Carmel, so escape the mist of Carmel and enjoy this fantastic property and the added bonus of more guaranteed sunshine.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Paul1669
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tanya Pokhyliuk, Guest Services / Front Office at Carmel Valley Ranch the Unbound Collection By Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Dear Paul1669,
Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay and appreciate your kind words about our team. Hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2022

You'll never be disappointed when staying here. This is a true resort. The property itself brings a level of relaxation which is match by the amenities and staff. Ive been staying here for years. It's a special place.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank locations399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tanya Pokhyliuk, Guest Services / Front Office at Carmel Valley Ranch the Unbound Collection By Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Our greatest pleasure is making our guests feel welcome, as if they are at home. Thank you for your kind words - it is a joy to be able to share our slice of paradise with you! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews