We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good Winery in Carmel Valley - Big Sur Winery

Big Sur winery has some very nice red wines. Its a small boutique winery in Carmel Valley. Its a... read more

Reviewed 19 February 2020
mini
,
Fremont, California
Boutique Gem in the Valley

Came to Carmel Valley wine tasting and came across the cutest place. Big Sur Vineyards. We were... read more

Reviewed 9 March 2018
173marcib
,
Redwood City, California
Read all 9 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Carmel Valley
from US$119.00
More Info
from US$139.00
More Info
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$147.00
More Info
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Big Sur winery has some very nice red wines. Its a small boutique winery in Carmel Valley. Its a great place to go.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Came to Carmel Valley wine tasting and came across the cutest place. Big Sur Vineyards. We were lucky enough to have the owner Lenora pour us our tasting. Wow, she was so nice, and we had so much fun. They have an awesome patio for relaxing and sipping on your wine. Nice art work too of The Big Sur Coast. If you love boutique wineries this is a must. My favorite wine was the reserve pinot noir. Enjoy.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 173marcib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

You MUST come here if you are wine tasting in the Valley! Lenora is a small batch craft vineyard that harkens back to the day of artisanal wine making. Her wines win many awards with good reason!! Her Reserve Pinot Noir is absolute perfection in a glass. The more it ages, the better it gets. Stop by and have Lenora regale you with stories of life and wine!!! Both Lenora and her wine are fabulous! You’re gonna hate yourself if you don’t stop in and join the fan club!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 377brianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Just off the highway in Carmel Valley, this unassuming tasting room offers some nice wines, especially their Big Sur Red. The staff is very engaging and the atmosphere very low key, almost hip. Though tucked in between tiny restaurants and a gas station, don’t let the location fool you. It’s worth a visit. Buy some wine and the flight tasting fee is waived. Recommended. Cheers

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank WineEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We were at another tasting room and when we said that we liked bold red wines, they suggested we come here. Boy, am I glad we did!!!
Great selection, great hostess, and lovely setting inside and out!
We will certainly be back when we return to Carmel Valley

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Suzannemlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews