We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
14
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
2
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We visited the Stonepine Estate for an small post-elopement dinner with several dear friends. It was a wonderful experience. We sat outside at the outdoor living room til dusk turned to darkness, under the moon and stars, with wonderful wine, flowers, and music, and a view of the pond and mansion across the large lawn. Then we went inside for a candlelight dinner in the beautiful dining room--a very private and formal setting with very professional and sterling service. We had a waiter all to ourselves who was excellent and delightful without being stuffy. The food was very good and we enjoyed a beautiful fresh flower arrangement on our dining table. The mansion and grounds are beautiful, elegant and peaceful. It is truly a special experience that will stay in our memories for a lifetime.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank renaissancetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This place has fallen apart over the years. People won't board their horses there, they are getting sued for poorly managing weddings and events.... i couldn't even get an email or call back from them in regards to wanting to stay. When a company isn't organized enough to accept money from someone who wishes to give it to you, you can imagine how poorly they will perform across the board.

This is a 5 star facility being run by 1 star management. It's a tragedy, because the entire community is talking about how you simply need to beware, and you should expect poor service, poor correspondence, and a gem that is falling apart. It's too bad... there's always a chance they recoup, but for now, the family isn't too concerned about running this as as stable, reliable business.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
11  Thank OnlineConcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I have been fortunate to stay at this resort a couple times for business. This is not a typical resort. It is really special. Either for events or for couples. It can be a great event place as well - for weddings for big events - but rooms are limited. For a couple - wow. It is very special indeed. Quiet. Special. Romantic. And you feel like royalty. You can arrange for dinner in the dining room or outside on the patio in front of the fire. The staff are unbelievable - nothing is a problem. Just met a couple who said it is all about destress. While that it is. Great place to rekindle - to appreciate - to romance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mollymoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Stone Pine is absolutely beautiful. My girlfriend and I recently stayed there for a long weekend. We enjoyed every aspect of this property. The staff was especially kind and courteous. If you want to be treated like royalty for a few days this is the place. We were even lucky enough to meet the owner. He gave us a personal tour of the property which included its amazing history.

We recommend Stone Pine to anyone looking for a magical getaway. Its well worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank willid73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We had the distinct pleasure of staying for three days at the Stonepine Estate in Carmel Valley last week and it was a dream. The property is beautiful and peaceful, yet there is a lot to do on the property and in the vicinity. We took walks, ate great food and explored Carmel and the Valley. Breakfast was brought to us in the Paddock House each morning so all we had to do was go down in our robes (furnbished by the resort) and eat great fruit, meats, cheeser, granola, croissants and muffins along with juice, yogurt, and coffee and tea. There was always enough left for lunch. The last morning they invited us to have breakfast in the Chateau Noel (the main house) and we were treated to breakfast on the loggia (porch) with a wonderful fire in the fireplace (cool mornings) and omlettes to melt in your mouth along with fruit, croissants and muffins, bacpon and ham. We had arranged to have dinner at the Chateau on our last night and what a special treat it was! Champagne and appetizers in the living room in front of the fireplace (roaring) and dinner in the library again in front of the roaring fireplace. Too special for words! In addition to all this there are beautiful gardens to explore, putting greens to play, archery, volleyball and horses. Our room in the Paddockl House was charming and comfortable and we loved looking out one window and seeing the horses in the barn across the way. We would love to go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bunnycrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews