We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cayucos Beach Inn(Cayucos)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach(Cayucos)(Great Value!)
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Dolphin Inn(Cayucos)
US$98
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western El Rancho(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
49
28
7
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
28
7
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard boiled eggsbagelsfresh fruitincluded coffeebeach vibeping pong tabledog bowleasy beach accessoutdoor showerthe bed was extremely comfortablecontinental breakfast in the morninggrassy areamain streetcentral coastother guestsocean viewtoys
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay here. It's a tiny little motel but probably the cleanest I've ever been to. The owner was delightful. She served a great continental breakfast which we ate at a table on the lawn overlooking the ocean. If stay again if every in the area.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mgolbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had stayed many motels in caucus in the past . This is our first time stay at this motel and upon checking in we were handed with doggie bowls with treat and their name on the bowl. Wow! I have to say , this was first time that our babies (dogs) got treated like the family too. We appreciated Xtra afford to make our stay very special .

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Visited Cayucos in 2015 for a family wedding; stayed at the Cayucos Motel and it was like being in a dreamland. The Motel looks as though it was just built in the 50's; except with WiFi & Big screen TVs. The beach is at the end of the parking lot so the surf sings a lullaby each night. I did not bring mine BUT it looks like dog is spelled God there. Well behaved dogs are welcome in the Hotel and most of the eateries. The staff was gracious and attentive;enjoy a devine and complementary continental breakfast each morning before a long dreamy walk on the beach. So FINE!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amsterdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Very clean, inviting decor, next to the beach (literally). You can fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Very relaxing. The owner is a perfectionist, and every detail matters to her, which was nice for us. Other guests were friendly. Perfect for a family get away from the Los Angeles suburbs.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This was our first trip to Cayucos, but if we lived any closer, it wouldn't be our last. We really enjoyed the laid-back feel of this little town and motel. It was just what we needed for our last night of travel. The room was clean and comfortable, and the management made sure that we had everything we needed at our disposal. It was just a few steps from the beach and fishing pier, where we watched several people haul in the fish. We also saw whales, dolphins, seals and pelicans from the beach and pier. The motel provided us with a very nice breakfast before we left, which included an assortment of fresh fruit, pastries, hard-boiled eggs, bagels, juices and coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews