We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
120
21
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
21
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive suiteurban suitefull kitchenboutique hotelthird flooracross the streetmaster bedroomplace to stayoutdoor loungeseparate roomsdown comfortercentral coastgourmet kitchengranite countertopsdelicious coffeegreat oceansound of the waves
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We just came back from spending (2) nights at the Pier View Suites. We stayed in room 231 with our small dog and the stay was wonderful from start to finish. Very charming boutique hotel in Cayucos so close to everything (beach, food, etc..). Our suite was spacious with comfortable beds and efficient kitchen. It was like a home away from home... quiet and peaceful.
I absolutely recommend PVS

Thank you Jason for a warm welcome as well as helping out with the TV issues.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, Owner at Pier View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Sandy G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor - we are so glad to know your stay exceeded your expectations! Your feedback is the best measure of our success and we appreciate your glowing words. On behalf of the entire PVS Team, I do hope that you and your family will join us again for another wonderful beachside getaway!

- Jason, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

By far the friendliest warmest welcome we have received on our holiday.
We were driving from LA to San Fran and wanted to stop here the first night as it is close to Hearst Castle.
So glad we did.
It’s a cute little hotel. Not fancy but everything you need.
Our room was very comfortable and there was plenty of space. We didn’t really use the kitchen but it was good to have lots of room in the refrigerator. Right across the road from the beach and a few good choices for dinner.
Easy and pleasant. We were 100% satisfied.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kaye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, Owner at Pier View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Kaye G,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Pier View Suites - we are so glad to know that your stay exceeded your expectations in so many ways! I'm especially happy that our prime beachside location (half way between Los Angeles and San Francisco), caring staff, and spacious ocean view suites made it an especially memorable stay for you during your visit to California. I do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!

- Jason, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Our family picked this establishment because of the many glowing reviews and because of its proximity to San Luis Obispo. We traveled here with extended family for our grandson’s graduation from CalPoly.
We made our reservations 6 months ago updated them to include one more night and reconfirmed them a week before arrival.
BUT when we arrive we were told that one of our rooms was no longer available because their SYSTEM had made an error. Consequently because we were traveling together we all needed to leave one night earlier than we had planned which caused us major complications on a graduation weekend when ALL hotels are pretty much booked solid.
In addition to that HUGE INCONVENIENCE, our two bedroom suite room was NEVER cleaned while we were there. This establishment is advertised as a LUXURY BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
It’s NOT LUXURY BY ANY MEANS. We travel extensively and it’s not luxury it’s more like garage sale chic!! No cover on duvets, mismatched furniture, actually a little shabby chic!! This isn’t sour grapes because of the problems we experienced but a warning to those expecting luxury as advertised.
Also a warning to not expect reservations that had been confirmed several times by phone to be accurate. We wouldn’t stay here again for all the reasons above stated and also extremely expensive for what you think you are getting by their advertising. So for such a long post!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 47sue2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, Owner at Pier View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear 47sue2015,

Thank you for (again) sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and other travel sites. As mentioned previously, our hotel has a strict policy against responding to threats of "bad reviews" in exchange for free stays, goods, or services. Although your family decided not to stay the third night of your reservation in the larger suite or accept our offer book you a complimentary stay at a neighboring inn, your multiple attempts to extort our management team and menacing behavior to our staff was truly unacceptable. Again, we are sorry we could not please you in any way.

- Jason, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

My family had one room and one suite booked out six months ago. We checked in and they told us there was a mistake with the reservations on the room. The reservation for our stay was for.Friday to Monday. They told us a couple of weeks ago that one of the rooms would have to move on Sunday we said fine. Upon arrival we checked in and the manger said that there is a mistake and we cannot have the rooms for the full stay thru Monday. Manger was very rude and told us that didn’t have room for us for our full stay. Along the rooms, the one room is like a one bedroom apartment. Bed in the one room with small tv. Also in this room barley enough room for two people be in. Bathroom is very small. No really room to sit. The outside has no accessibility for a handicap person all stair. Just a ramp to one level. In the room is a kitchen and you can hear all the noises of the kitchen clink clink of the ice machine. The view is not worth the price. The lobby was locked when we got here and also locks at 6:00pm. Basically your on you own at this place. Stay away from this place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, Owner at Pier View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Jenny F,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. On behalf of the entire PVS Team, we are sad that your stay was disappointing. We wish that we had availability to add the requested extra night to your existing reservation but we were sold out months earlier for the holiday weekend. I am also sorry that our offers to remedy the misunderstanding by moving you to a larger family suite or booking you a complimentary stay at one of our neighboring inns did not satisfy your expectations.

We hope that for your next visit to Cayucos you'll be able to find another hotel to better suit your needs and we are sorry that we could not please you in any way.

- Jason, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Great facility that is bright, airy and clean. The large balcony came with a great outdoor lounge which was much appreciated. A short walk to the Beach, and to the nearby Cass House - which features a great Bakery and Grill (I know this is not their review, but I can't not give them two-thumbs up while I'm at it!) It was our first time in a Cayucos and we had a great evening, Pier View Suites was perfect and Jason was friendly and helpful. On site parking and fresh ocean air is included!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, Owner at Pier View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Jay E,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor - we are so glad that your recent stay exceeded your expectations in so many ways! From our beachside location, the fresh sea air, and our wonderful neighbors like the Grill at Cass House, we strive to offer a memorable getaway. On behalf of the entire PVS Team, I hope that we will see you again soon!

- Jason, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews