We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lunch”
Review of Broth Shabu-Shabu

Broth Shabu-Shabu
Ranked #14 of 179 Restaurants in Cerritos
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

We found this restaurant, tucked away in a corner of the large Plaza 183 mall, while shopping for musical instruments nearby; we only saw the glowing reviews after. The wait was forty minutes on this Monday when we visited. The interior looked bright and spacious. Wait staff had masks on. All the booths were taken so it’s more traffic and less privacy where we’re seated. Probably because it’s a holiday, only dinner menu @$27 was offered at lunch time. After ordering the broth and the sampler of meats, we, wearing provided gloves, helped ourselves to cut vegetables, seafood (fish balls, squid and swai fish), tofu, varieties of noodles and other typical accompaniments at a center island area. On an adjacent counter we found dipping sauces (wish they were labeled). Both serving areas were kinda messy with dropped vegetables and dripped sauces. The thin slices of meat were tender and good quality; we liked the ribeye the most. It’s great that we could control the cooking temperature right at our finger tip. We appreciated that they served grated daikon and garlic, and kimchi. The meat and vegetable were filling; we didn’t even ask for second meat serving. Joseph, our server, was friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank LnS2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2021

Broth Shabu-Shabu, is located in Plaza 183, and was the first time we had tried this kind of eating experience. The staff were very safety orientated, polite, and took time to explain the way to enjoy this Japanese hotpot way of self-cooking our own meal at our table.
Basically, they presented us with a selection of different broths to choose from, then it is placed on a hot ring on the table.
Next completely masked we joined the buffet line and put on a pair of disposable gloves, and selected from the different vegetables, seafood, oden, and noodles items to add to our broth. There is also a section where we could take a variety of dipping sauces, to add more flavor to our boiling broth.
The thinly sliced raw meat is delivered separately to the table, by the waiter for as long as you are hungry.

TIP: Take your time and try everything slowly, as there are so many different combinations.
If you found this review informative, please check the box below. Thank you.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

1st visit with the ne covid pre cautions in place... Loved it.. They have removed their appetizer menu but never the less the great service and variety of options make up for it.. El definitely be going back... Highly recommend reservations

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank UsOnVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

For $25 per head, you can have all you can eat, of a variety of premium quality beef. The veggie bar seemed endless and the variety of seafood was no joke. All these for the one price per head. You get to have endless broth on a split shabu-shabu pot and enjoy to your hearts desire. Oh, some appetizers are also included. No guilty feeling on eating a lot of shabu-shabu. I think lunch is a little cheaper in price. Plan ahead because this new place is always full. We decided to sit and eat at the bar because the aroma of the place made me hungrier each minute we waited.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank insongnolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2019

Great place that my friend took me there... the food is great... the soups and ... the rice... you really need to have the fried rice...

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Estuardo_Santillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Broth Shabu-Shabu also viewed

 

Been to Broth Shabu-Shabu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.