We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food ever!”
Review of Nobby's Burgers

Nobby's Burgers
Ranked #4 of 350 Restaurants in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The burgers are AMAZING. But if you like tacos, try the tacos. AMAZING. Truly the best food in Chico.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Erinleyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

A big burger with melted cheese dripping down the sides and frying on the griddle. Lots of fresh topping. Fries that are always fresh and hot. Nobby's can't be beat for a great tasting burger.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marc E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This burger shop is a Chico mainstay. The service is always prompt and friendly, however, the location is pretty small and the tables and chairs are plastic outdoor furniture, so it can be a challenge sometimes to get a seat when its busy. They do have an outdoor eating area with umbrellas, so that helps. The food is delicious! They have mastered their take on burgers and the result is very satisfying. I got the single patty with bacon and the cheese skirt and an order of small fries, which are definitely shareable for two people. The produce on the burger is so fresh and tasty. I like to go here at least every other month, definitely better than most burgers in town.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jtvaldovinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Whenever I want a great burger this is the only place in Chico that I will go. Their burgers are the best ever, there’s no comparison with any other burger place in Chico. Now I think I need to go get a Nobby’s cheeseburger!!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great cheeseburger with just the right amount of grease to fill your pallet. Tasty onion rings. Be sure to grab plenty o' napkins you will need them. Love this place.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jwdalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nobby's Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing