We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$144
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn, Near Chico State(Chico)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Chico(Chico)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chico(Chico)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
7
10
0
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
0
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightgreat place to staystayed herelaundrypool
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I just bought an adorable little 1967 Scotsman for myself and was going to go to this RV park to visit family in Chico. "Bob" was downright rude on the phone saying, "we don't let anything over 10 years old in the park,goodbye!" What the heck? They are the ONLY RV park in the whole town. I was very disappointed! Now am parking in my brothers yard to visit! Wishing Chico had more choices.

Stayed: January 2017
20  Thank SCostello69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

People are very friendly and helpful. Facility is very clean and welcoming. Love the pool and the bathhouse. The park is long enough you can walk a few laps to get your exercise in. The Italian Cottage is just down the road and has excellent food!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This place is clean and neat--with a beautiful pool, rec room, and showers-- and was only $43 a night. If you have a choice, stay here instead of Paradise RV in Oroville for the same price, with cold showers.
My only suggestion is that they prepare a list of eating establishments close by so people have a better idea of what's available if they're too tired to cook.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank carolmD5497WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent property near downtown Chico ,California. Family business brought us to Chico for 3 nights. Almond Tree RV had good reviews so I booked in there. Booking was simple and straight forward and with thoughtful emails to us before our due dates. The park is very clean quiet. All facilities were spotless. Clearly a well managed park. All the utilities worked fine, including Internet access. One gripe is that the spaces are narrow so that most provided picnic tables were were only 6-10 feet away from ones neighboring septic drop. In fact we didn't feel comfortable putting our awning out. Some of the spaces (like the two RV space images provided) were situated that there was no RV space next to the passenger side. Sure would have liked one of those.

Would recommend Almond Tree for you next Chico stay

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Trinityfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This park is one of the best places we've ever stayed as far as cleanliness and convenience goes. The place is immaculate and the staff are very nice and welcoming. They have laundry for $1.00 a load to wash and $1.00 a load to dry! That's amazing. The pool is super clean as are the bathrooms. It's very safe and totally secure. Some of the staff even live onsite. Just loved this place. You do get what pay for here.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews