We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rejected!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chico
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Almond Tree RV Park
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Any RV park that REJECTS an RV because of its age is obviously a snob infested den of self-righteous idiots. Spread the word about this park and AVOID it! There's too many other great RV parks so don't stress yourself with the likes of these snobs!

Room Tip: Avoid this park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hank282828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I just bought an adorable little 1967 Scotsman for myself and was going to go to this RV park to visit family in Chico. "Bob" was downright rude on the phone saying, "we don't let anything over 10 years old in the park,goodbye!" What the heck? They are the ONLY RV park in the whole town. I was very disappointed! Now am parking in my brothers yard to visit! Wishing Chico had more choices.

Stayed: January 2017
18  Thank SCostello69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

People are very friendly and helpful. Facility is very clean and welcoming. Love the pool and the bathhouse. The park is long enough you can walk a few laps to get your exercise in. The Italian Cottage is just down the road and has excellent food!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This place is clean and neat--with a beautiful pool, rec room, and showers-- and was only $43 a night. If you have a choice, stay here instead of Paradise RV in Oroville for the same price, with cold showers.
My only suggestion is that they prepare a list of eating establishments close by so people have a better idea of what's available if they're too tired to cook.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank carolmD5497WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent property near downtown Chico ,California. Family business brought us to Chico for 3 nights. Almond Tree RV had good reviews so I booked in there. Booking was simple and straight forward and with thoughtful emails to us before our due dates. The park is very clean quiet. All facilities were spotless. Clearly a well managed park. All the utilities worked fine, including Internet access. One gripe is that the spaces are narrow so that most provided picnic tables were were only 6-10 feet away from ones neighboring septic drop. In fact we didn't feel comfortable putting our awning out. Some of the spaces (like the two RV space images provided) were situated that there was no RV space next to the passenger side. Sure would have liked one of those.

Would recommend Almond Tree for you next Chico stay

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Trinityfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
7.4 km away
Oxford Suites Chico
2.9 km away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
582 reviews
8.2 km away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
5.2 km away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
274 reviews
6.6 km away
Rodeway Inn Chico
Rodeway Inn Chico
#10 of 17 in Chico
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree RV Park

Address: 3124 Esplanade, Chico, CA 95973-0203
Region: United States > California > Chico
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Chico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing