We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chico
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Almond Tree RV Park
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stayed here in a 2010 Fun Finder 19' travel trailer for one night. We had a pull through space with adequate room. The park is extraordinarily well kept and has a small pool. If you are spending a few days in the area or simply spending a night, this is a place for you. It is not a destination resort itself. But if in the area for a few days, this is great place to stay.

They take a key deposit for keys accessing the pool, bathrooms, and laundry. It is $5. If you leave before the office is open, they will mail you the money.

The park is on the north side of town located on Chico's major arterial, the Esplanade. The park is quickly, easily accessed from the highway. It is a fairly quiet location, too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017

We have stayed here one other time because my inlaws live in Chico. Very clean and quiet park. Bathrooms are immaculate and grounds very clean. There is a pool, laundry room, club house and limited items in office. Water, ice, sodas etc. We made reservations for the Wednesday before Memorial Day. We were lucky to get a space because they said they were full. We arrived and we were told we had site 18 which is in the middle with no shade. My husband asked if there was a different site since we were there with two dogs. Again we were told they were booked but clearly they were not since it was a Wednesday. We pulled into our site but before we could hook up someone came by from the office and told us we could have site 42. Thanks!!!!! It was perfect! An end site with loads of shade and lawn. Perfect for the dogs and neighbors on only one side. Only down side was the tree dropped some sticky stuff, so picnic table was not useable. We brought our own table and chairs, so no problem! Very friendly staff and guests. It was full for the weekend! Thanks again Bob! We will be back

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kathy54000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two nights on our way south for a winter camping trip to warmer climates. The park is located well for visiting the area, fairly close to downtown and other activities but in a quieter residential neighborhood. It isn't a large park but sites are roomy, almost all pull-through with full hookups. Check-in was easy, the owners friendly (they live on-site), and the main office area has laundry facilities available. Reservations recommended, just because of the size of the park.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyndy468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Terrible to refuse to allow a well cared for RV. I will spend my money somewhere else. It's not a very good business practice to treat potential guests so poorly. What is the big deal about a normal RV? We aren't all rich.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank lizzieruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Any RV park that REJECTS an RV because of its age is obviously a snob infested den of self-righteous idiots. Spread the word about this park and AVOID it! There's too many other great RV parks so don't stress yourself with the likes of these snobs!

Room Tip: Avoid this park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hank282828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
7.4 km away
Oxford Suites Chico
2.9 km away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
591 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
150 reviews
5.5 km away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
5.5 km away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree RV Park

Address: 3124 Esplanade, Chico, CA 95973-0203
Region: United States > California > Chico
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Chico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing