We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale(Cloverdale)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$145
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geyserville Inn(Geyserville)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makiivka Estate(Lakeport)
US$700
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$211
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$279
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
11
11
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
11
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight stayrefrigeratormoteltowelsbedbathroomshampooredwoodsinternettrees
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is a basic motel, clean and quiet. The staff was friendly. We stayed in room 105 two beds. The coffee maker was on the table and there was no outlet to plug it in, one would have to take it to the bathroom to plug in. Two of the overhead bathroom sink lights were not working. There was no phone book, but I guess it's because most people have a smart phone. The maid service was excellent. Mattresses were firm and cozy. They did have shampoo, no Kleenex. They do not serve breakfast nor have a pool. Al in all we would stay there again. So if you want a quiet, clean motel with not much amenities then this is a nice place.

Room Tip: Larger rooms with two beds.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Vineyard Valley Inn Cloverdale

Pretty good for an independently owned motel. Location OK, parking seems adequate. Sheets, towels and room clean. Water nice and hot. Staff very accommodating. Internet good in room 102. Microwave and refrigerator in room.

Value 5/5. Overall 5/5. Internet 5/5.

Room Tip: They said internet was better closer to office.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alexwolf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena S, Manager at Vineyard Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay at the inn. We hope to see you on your next trip to the wine country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Stopped for the night on our way north and had a great stay. Room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Location was great and convenient into town. Overall just a nice overnight stay. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikePaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena S, Manager at Vineyard Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at out Inn, and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Cloverdale is a pretty, quiet town located at the northern end of Sonoma County. I chose to stay in Cloverdale because the price of the hotel was better on my budget than hotels in Guerneville, Senastopol, Healdsburg but it wasn't any less beautiful or convenient than any of those other towns. There is beautiful public art on the main drag, plenty of dining options, and a wonderful local cafe. Taste some wine on the way up to Cloverdale and then back down. The only drawback was that there is no Uber or Lyft service there yet. Hoarder you can also take that fact to mean that it is still a peaceful place to chill in. I'd totally visit Cloverdale again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dancingdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped for the night here while driving north. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room we had was small but quiet, clean and had all the accoutrements; fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, nice toiletries, plentiful hot water. The room had a slight musty smell, we left the bathroom window open during the night for fresh air.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hannakli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews