We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
2
10
4
4
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
10
4
4
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely as bad as it gets. Eight miles from dinner. When I was told it has Wi-Fi, the help said they are having problems with it, so here's the password, work with it. I worked with it for half an hour and it never worked. Not very clean, I did not want to touch anything there, I did not want to sleep there. I would be more comfortable camping. At 10 o'clock I finally picked up the filthy remote, turned on the tiny TV, i could not understand the garbled words coming out of a broken or worn-out speaker then the lady came and knocked on the door threatening to move me! I honestly didn't think I had the TV loud at all. I just turned it off. I repeatedly said that I was sorry, I didn't know that I turned the volume too loud to try to hear the 10 o'clock news. No TV, no phone or Wi-Fi. I'm afraid the bed and the bathroom facilities are too dirty to be comfortable used, so I won't. I can't wait to leave this dive.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I don't know how this place is even open and the state has not closed it down.
Do they even have permits for the cabins they rent out as part of the Hotel.
The cabin the 4 of us stayed at had 2 bedrooms, living room, dinning area, kitchen & bathroom.
We booked for two nights.
We where not able to go anywhere else due to no openings or we would have.
More than have the outlets didn't work. No lights outside the cabin worked.
The cabin is up a old dirt road behind the main Hotel
No phone to call the office
All the furniture was in bad shape and nothing matched
Microwave didn't work and was dirty inside (saw this on our last night there when we tried to use it)
Toilet backed up the 1st nigh there. ( it was late and I was able to unplug it with the toilet bruch)
When we checked out and I bought all this up to the lady in the office, she started yelling at me and was very rude.
1st I told her it was late when things happen and that the place shouldn't have so many things wrong where it seem like I would have spent my whole time running to her.
When we did check in, she met us at the cabin and showed us around the inside. Before she left I told her about the outlets not working and the outside light by the door not working. She kept plugging the lamps in the different outlets until she found one that worked. This was how every room was. She never did come back about the outside light. Tried to call and the phone from our cel phone and no one would answer.
She kept yelling during check out and said we stayed there 2 nights, why didn't we tell her sooner. I wasn't even asking for our money back. Just wanted to let her know we where not happy and didn't have anywhere else to go. She was still yelling.
Finally told her that I was going to contact the county to complain. I walked out.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This lodge was a bit of a punt for us on a road-trip, as it was in a reasonable location between national parks. Sadly it was all rather grim, with a more than tired, thrown together room. It felt like an unloved place, and sadly the service did not make up for it either. We were left waiting for ten minutes or more after the previous guests had been served, while the lady on reception disappeared off somewhere without explanation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dabdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

“Slapdash” in my husband's opinion. Nothing matched. Red white and blue flag comforters with an orangish brown curtains and rusty orange chair. The paint and other work was slopped on and cheap looking. He said the walls, a stippled putrid blue, looked very bad. The set up with the fridge and microwave was not handy. For $102 it was way overpriced, not even including breakfast. It was further from the park than other places like Oakhurst.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dancer3361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We hit Yosemite on Saturday of Memorial Day weekend, so EVERYTHING was full- all hotels and/or campsites (we had brought a tent as well), all the way to Fresno! Monday and Tuesday nights we got a room at this hotel. The property actually looked like the hotel was closed. However, the room was very clean with a King sized bed, brand new fridge, microwave and coffee pot, so we stayed 2 nights. There is no restaurant close and you're on the south side of Coarsegold, so the nearest place to eat is about 5 miles north.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews