We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Lodge(Coarsegold)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$545
US$428
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$539/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$126
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Sierra Inn(Oakhurst)
US$185
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
117
134
81
36
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
134
81
36
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew toweryosemite national parkvisiting yosemiteslot machinesresort casinonice roomtwo queen bedsminute drivebass lakegoldfieldscalifornialodging
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Steak house restaurant was good.
Hotel was good but not very sound proof when people walked down hallway in the wee hours. It was clean with ample space.
CASINO! Horrible! On a machine for 6 hours and not one waitress came by to offer water! Many of the machines were broken ie., wouldn't take your money or players card; the wheel on one machine was taped! Casino's housekeeping was deplorable!
Chukchansi was always the fancy casino in lieu of Black Oak; not anymore!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 280pamelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Nice hotel. Nice room. Service is kind of rude at the front desk, but the rest of the staff seems very friendly, from the security outside to the bellhops and the valet. Which you should definitely use the valet as it's included in your stay. Felt very safe and since it was a Sunday, there were no crowds.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank rachealmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This casino has had problems in the past, they were shut down for over a year. Now it looks like the casino is still not back to the glory days before the shutdown. Check in was quick, however, we were given a room on the 9th floor with scaffolding outside the window. It was a Saturday and I had two workers outside my window. The front desk said they were sold out and would not move us. One person in our party was gambling and asked a floor person to lock her machine while she used the restroom. When she came back, someone else was on her machine. They locked the wrong machine! The pool area used to be very nice, but it looks run down. There are three cabanas for rent, we saw people just move the signs and use them. The bar was not open, no pool attendant.
The final straw came when we were leaving. While waiting for a person in our party to come, we sat in the car. The manager told us it would be okay to wait in this area. Next a security person ORDERED us to leave. We told him we had permission to wait, he did not care, he said "I am telling you to leave now!" I guess they have problems with people parking in the driveway or were homeless, but we were driving a $70,000 car. The casino seems to not care much about customer service.
There are many nice places to stay on your way to Yosemite, maybe avoid this place unless you want bad service and to leave them some money.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SindeeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We drive up from San Diego and this the perfect overnight stop so we can get up early and drive into the valley. The rooms are large and nicely appointed. The restaurants are all tasty. The Asian restaurant has large portions even the sushi. Gambling is always fun and usually modesty lucrative. But I don't have big expectations. I just want an enjoyable evening. If I spend an evening gambling and break even I'm a winner!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Joella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

I generally don't write a review when i have had a bad experience but this place was bad on every level so i am making an exception. Waited 1 hour for our luggage to be delivered, called 3 times, finally went down there to schlep it myself. It was still locked in the bell captain's office. Bleh. Only wine available to purchase at lounge was undrinkable and I am not a wine snob. Their "best" restaurant The Vintage had run out of baked potatoes and prime rib by 7 pm......and the place was empty so i am figuring they are cutting corners and did not prepare any (we are here on a Sunday on MLK weekend). Plus for the price the food server was indifferent at best. The good news....i didn't schedule spa services. Checking out in a couple of hours and hoping the $20 i gave the valet to baby my brand new sports car will do the trick but right now i m not feeling the hope. Do yourself a favor and stay away from here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank SuzyFor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews