We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hello Village
Nearby Hotels
Petritos Hotel(Falassarna)(Great Value!)
US$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Marine(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Hotel Kissamos(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermes Hotel(Kissamos)
US$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$29
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mirtilos Studios & Apartments(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aphrodite Beach Hotel(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kavousi Resort(Falassarna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Megim Hotel(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
23
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselafonissi beachhome madewalking distancerakimariabeachescrete
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We are missing this beautiful and quiet place already! If you are going for
a quiet, authentic, soul filling experience in Crete, this place is a jewel!
A special thanks to our wonderful hosts Mary Sifodaskalakis and Ioannis Tzanakakis who were incredibly hospitable, we were extremely tiered when we arrived on the first day but we were welcomed like Family, Ioannis prepared some snacks and many home made products,
we were also left with enough Raki, olive oil and oregano to last us a month!

Si vous comptez venir sur l'île de Crète en Grèce et vous chechez une experience inoubliable, je vous conseille fortement de louer une auto et vous rendre à cette place formidable bâtit en 1906, la maison a été préservé avec le décor antique mais adapté pour être fonctionnel en 2016.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I really dont know where to start! Prior to arrival we were given excellent directions! Throughout our planning we had great communication with the owner. On arrival we were given bread, cakes, oil and raki. Now imagine this all on massive veranda and an amazing view to the sea in the distance down the valley and mountains to each side! You are high up in the mountaims here but probably only 5 miles as the crow flies to the sea. The property is an old school that the owners grand father went to. It has been renovated to a very good standard without loosing the feel of old style stone and wood. The old school is divided in to 3 apartment/cottages. It has everything you need, just one word of caution you are hour from a decent supermarket and there is one taverna just outside the village (10 houses) but we did not try it. So bring every bit of food and drink you want with you. The view from the bedroom down the valley is probably the 2nd best view from a bedroom I have ever had, the best being the Caldera view in Santorini, so no shame there! We cooked, drunk and chilled everyday in the sun and every evening until late on the veranda. Just heaven! Never watched the telly, why would you? Peace and quiet, oh and a few dogs barking and cockrels crowing, not much else in the way of noise. We will be back, thank you for sharing a bit of paradise.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ballsy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

amazing place, quite, no touristic, just like we were searching for, huge terrace with a seaside and a mountain view, the apartment fully equipped, everything you need, the owners very friendly and helpful, they welcome you with a tasty homemade wine, oil and raki, I recommend this place truly!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Przemek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We were in eight there: two couples with four children, ours four months old. The homy house offered enough space four children and adults to relax, the baby even had a baby crib (!!) for itself and Iannis the host really was there to fulfill all our requests. Even medicine for one of the children he had!

Next to hospitality, the view from the lavender, oregano and rosemary spiced terrace, down over the olive trees to the sea is enough to choose this place. Let alone, that by car you are in 15 minutes in Elafonisi, one of the most breathtaking beaches we have seen.

A catch! We warmly recommend it!
Thomas, Corinna and baby Iannea

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Corinna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

The great view itself was already worth coming here, even though it was harder to get there with bicycles than we expected. The owners themselves were very kind. We were welcomed with selfmade snacks, wine, fruits and more. When they saw that we were exhausted from coming there on bicycles they imediately offered to do our shopping, and they even refused to take any tips for that!
The house itself is a beautiful old building with a great and comfortable atmosphere. Outside was a terrace with lounge chairs, breakfast table and a great view over the valley up to the sea!
All in all, we enjoyed our stay here a lot and would recommend everybody to stay here when you are arround!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews