We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner”

TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos
Reserve with OpenTable
TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 379 Restaurants in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Weirick / Temescal Canyon
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Had a much better experience this visit, at first I was worried what server we would get, but luckily I was pleasantly surprised to be served buy a great waiter, he was very accommodating to our requests and we did not feel rushed at all. The lobster bisque is to die for, the fish we ordered was fresh and desert was very good as well. I was also happy to see Chris, a server we have not seen at Taps in the past two years, (maybe we have been, on his off work nights) he is a pleasure as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapsfishhouse, General Manager at TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

We are so thrilled that you had a great experience with us on your anniversary and that you loved everything that you tried when dining with us, along with the service. We want to sincerely thank you and we hope to see you back soon and for many more anniversaries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

the restaurant itself sits next to lake/pond and has a really nice atmosphere and aviance.the food is very good and they brew their own beers.The best time to go there is Sunday morn. for their Sunday brunch buffet-they have a huge selection of food to choose from and it's all very good.the service has been good everytime I've been there!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapsfishhouse, General Manager at TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for the kind words, Gary. We’re glad you loved everything that you tried when brunching with us, along with the service and atmosphere. We can't wait to have you back in again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

TAPS has the best brunch in the area. Plenty of food choices and the services fantastic. You can get the champagne or a couple of TAPS craft beers. This along with the surroundings makes it a fantastic place to enjoy a great brunch. I recommend sitting outside so you can enjoy the views.

Thank RSTN8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapsfishhouse, General Manager at TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for sharing with us, it sounds like you had a great experience and we couldn't be more thrilled about it. We look forward to many more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Wife and I came to this TAPS just to have drinks on a Saturday afternoon. Beer selection is good, but it took a while for anyone to ask what we wanted. I have a feeling that service staff get little to no training and/or management is just clueless of handling a business like this. Once we did get some appetizers, the food was good enough to order a second time, but it took too long for staff to take our order, so we left. Come if it isn't busy. We've walked in, and turn around when it 75% full. Never attempt a Sunday bruch!

Thank R. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This is my go to restaurant. It is a good location with plenty of tables. You will want to make reservations for your best experience. The food is good and the service is as well. Seafood, steaks & chicken dishes. Good bar, plus outside patio.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank genecem2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapsfishhouse, General Manager at TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for joining us and taking the time to share your high praises with us, we truly appreciate it. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos also viewed

 

Been to TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing