We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
Nearby Hotels
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West(Corona)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
242
114
25
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
114
25
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorel toritoour home away from homewonderful surprisemimi's cafelocation is excellentsausageeggsbeautiful hotelsecond floorhappy hourstay there againroom was cleanwithin walking distancepotatoesgreat breakfastfull hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Comfortable but hotel smelled strange (2nd floor steps our room )
quiet, breakfast was easy but just ok
convenient parking lot and good location-its near everything
nice enough just not sure I would stay there again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Donna V.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with us. While I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our complimentary full American breakfast and convenient complimentary parking, I would like to apologize that the aroma of the hotel was not pleasing. Thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a five-star experience.

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

My stay here at Ayres Suites Corona East is always an excellent choice! The Staff are Always friendly, Polite and Professional and very knowledgeable. The Staff treat me as if I am part of their family at each stay I have made at the Ayres Corona East. The Staff is also always very informative and Helpful with anything needed and necessary for the stay here at Ayres Corona East! It is worth the Money to stay at Ayres Corona East! Thank You Ayres Suites Corona East for making a significant Difference ! You are Tops in this industry and You make it worth while!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raymondaM4945AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

When visiting friends in Corona, we will usually stay at this Ayres as it is conveniently located. This July we stayed 2 weekends. The first night we were in room 226 (at top of stairs) which generally wouldn't be too bad, but there was a large group of young cadets. Unfortunately the organizer of the event/group did not inform the hotel of their plans to line all the young cadets up down the hall (starting at the room next to us!) to do uniform inspections. As you might guess, the young men excited for their event and chatted (loudly) in the halls at 7:30/8:00 am!! Can't be upset with them, they are young and excited and standing idle in the hall waiting their turn. The hotel team was very gracious to us and were able to give us a quieter room for our 2nd night so as the next morning's experience was much quieter.
Our stay the following weekend was quiet and uneventful. One constant in all our stays this year as well as prior years is the friendly and accommodating people at the front desk.
The only reason I don't give the hotel 5 stars is that the flooring is old (both the carpet and the marble in the bathroom area). Perhaps a small steam cleaner could be added to the room cleaning process as the floors in all 3 rooms didn't appear or feel clean (I understand marble markings makes it hard to tell, but I did wipe clean areas around the bath tub that did come off with the hand towel. Even with this, we will continue to visit this Ayres when visiting the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top of the stairs can be loud as the ice maker is out in the open right there and people go for the early morning breakfast.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The staff was amazing, so helpful and courteous, met our every need and the hotel is so beautiful and welcoming when you walk in. The price was worth every penny and the prices were very reasonable! Free wifi, free parking and free breakfast every morning.

Room Tip: The room had everything you needed in it, a mini bar would have been nice but the beds were comfortable and everything worked!
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We were there for an in-line hockey tournament and found the hotel to be clean but small. We had to split the teams to different hotels and that was unfortunate. Happy hour was nice, breakfast ok. Usually we end up staying at the Embassy Suites that holds more of our teams, has a more luxurious breakfast with a happy hour that can make you indeed very happy. Ayres keeps it to 2 drinks, nacho chips and salsa; at the least the Ayres East Hotel did, the Ayres West where our other teams stayed, were treated to pasta and meatballs one night, and ribs the other for happy hour. Not sure why the difference. Pool is small but clean, beds were comfortable, fridge it tiny.. Overall a good stay due to the staff, but if I had a choice, I will stay at the Embassy. It's more money (maybe $25 per night), but the happy hour, breakfast with omelets and 2 room suites are well worth it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elmerw525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear elmerw525,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us! I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews