We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE AYRES "BOUTIQUE" HOTELS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The hotel property sits down off the 91 freeway behind many businesses such as restaurants, strip malls adjacent to Walmart. The immediate area is very commercial but there are a few community parks near by which make it nice for kids and time spent away from the hotel. In the Ayres custom of great linens, beds and large rooms, the lobby was very comfortable for lounging. There is no elevator so request a first floor room if the stairway is a problem. The breakfast room was filled with all the usual items such a scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles and cereal, coffee and juices, yogurt, etc. Being "tucked away" kept it quiet, shaded and well maintained.

Room Tip: Request first floor if you don't want to use the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lilly172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Lilly172,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your time as our guest and hope you will return for another quiet and comfortable stay soon!

Sicnerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Comfortable but hotel smelled strange (2nd floor steps our room )
quiet, breakfast was easy but just ok
convenient parking lot and good location-its near everything
nice enough just not sure I would stay there again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Donna V.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with us. While I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our complimentary full American breakfast and convenient complimentary parking, I would like to apologize that the aroma of the hotel was not pleasing. Thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a five-star experience.

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

My stay here at Ayres Suites Corona East is always an excellent choice! The Staff are Always friendly, Polite and Professional and very knowledgeable. The Staff treat me as if I am part of their family at each stay I have made at the Ayres Corona East. The Staff is also always very informative and Helpful with anything needed and necessary for the stay here at Ayres Corona East! It is worth the Money to stay at Ayres Corona East! Thank You Ayres Suites Corona East for making a significant Difference ! You are Tops in this industry and You make it worth while!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raymondaM4945AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

When visiting friends in Corona, we will usually stay at this Ayres as it is conveniently located. This July we stayed 2 weekends. The first night we were in room 226 (at top of stairs) which generally wouldn't be too bad, but there was a large group of young cadets. Unfortunately the organizer of the event/group did not inform the hotel of their plans to line all the young cadets up down the hall (starting at the room next to us!) to do uniform inspections. As you might guess, the young men excited for their event and chatted (loudly) in the halls at 7:30/8:00 am!! Can't be upset with them, they are young and excited and standing idle in the hall waiting their turn. The hotel team was very gracious to us and were able to give us a quieter room for our 2nd night so as the next morning's experience was much quieter.
Our stay the following weekend was quiet and uneventful. One constant in all our stays this year as well as prior years is the friendly and accommodating people at the front desk.
The only reason I don't give the hotel 5 stars is that the flooring is old (both the carpet and the marble in the bathroom area). Perhaps a small steam cleaner could be added to the room cleaning process as the floors in all 3 rooms didn't appear or feel clean (I understand marble markings makes it hard to tell, but I did wipe clean areas around the bath tub that did come off with the hand towel. Even with this, we will continue to visit this Ayres when visiting the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top of the stairs can be loud as the ice maker is out in the open right there and peopl...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The staff was amazing, so helpful and courteous, met our every need and the hotel is so beautiful and welcoming when you walk in. The price was worth every penny and the prices were very reasonable! Free wifi, free parking and free breakfast every morning.

Room Tip: The room had everything you needed in it, a mini bar would have been nice but the beds were comforta...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corona hotels
8.1 km away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
4.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
250 reviews
3.0 km away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
8.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Corona South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside

Address: 2260 Griffin Way, Corona, CA 92879-6531 (Formerly Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corona
#2 Business Hotel in Corona
#2 Green Hotel in Corona
Price Range: $161 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Corona East. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Corona East are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Hotel Corona East is conveniently located off the 91 freeway and just minutes away from family fun like the Castle Amusement Park and the Laser Family Fun Center. If you want to visit your undergraduate at California Baptist University, the Ayres Hotel Corona East is within close proximity to the college, making frequent visits uncomplicated. During your stay, take time to relax at the nearby Glen Ivy Hot Springs or squeeze in a round of golf at award winning golf courses close by. Mere minutes away, get in your retail therapy at Riverside's large Galleria Mall. This location has endless possibilities for entertainment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Corona East / Riverside Hotel Corona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing