We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Great service. Happy with ease reservation and check in. Rooms are immaculate. Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Great service and hotel. This was my third stay there and it was as amazing as the first. Check in was simple. Near great restaurants and shopping. Easy highway access. Cleanliness was immaculate. Breakfast was real food. Not old oranges and dried up prepackaged sweet rolls.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 143pbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

CONS: This Hotel was decent but due to a few issues receives an average score. First off, the pillows on my king bed were absolutely horrible, they felt old and worn out, the bed was simply not very comfortable for me. Lastly, upon entry of the hotel there was a stale smell in the air, not sure why but perhaps it's time for new carpet in the Hotel.

PROS: On a positive note, the room was fairly large, very clean and orderly and I do appreciate that the Hotel staff was very friendly and cordial when greeting me. Although I did not partake in the free breakfast buffet, as I walked by it seem well laid out and smelled great.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 80alfonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear 80alfonso,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. While I am glad that the room was comfortable for you, I would like to apologize regarding the bed and pillows. We hope to welcome you back in the future so that you can finally experience our complimentary full American breakfast. Thank you again for your wonderful review.

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The hotel property sits down off the 91 freeway behind many businesses such as restaurants, strip malls adjacent to Walmart. The immediate area is very commercial but there are a few community parks near by which make it nice for kids and time spent away from the hotel. In the Ayres custom of great linens, beds and large rooms, the lobby was very comfortable for lounging. There is no elevator so request a first floor room if the stairway is a problem. The breakfast room was filled with all the usual items such a scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles and cereal, coffee and juices, yogurt, etc. Being "tucked away" kept it quiet, shaded and well maintained.

Room Tip: Request first floor if you don't want to use the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lilly172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Lilly172,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your time as our guest and hope you will return for another quiet and comfortable stay soon!

Sicnerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Comfortable but hotel smelled strange (2nd floor steps our room )
quiet, breakfast was easy but just ok
convenient parking lot and good location-its near everything
nice enough just not sure I would stay there again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Donna V.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with us. While I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our complimentary full American breakfast and convenient complimentary parking, I would like to apologize that the aroma of the hotel was not pleasing. Thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a five-star experience.

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

My stay here at Ayres Suites Corona East is always an excellent choice! The Staff are Always friendly, Polite and Professional and very knowledgeable. The Staff treat me as if I am part of their family at each stay I have made at the Ayres Corona East. The Staff is also always very informative and Helpful with anything needed and necessary for the stay here at Ayres Corona East! It is worth the Money to stay at Ayres Corona East! Thank You Ayres Suites Corona East for making a significant Difference ! You are Tops in this industry and You make it worth while!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raymondaM4945AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corona hotels
8.1 km away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
4.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
250 reviews
3.0 km away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
8.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Corona South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside

Address: 2260 Griffin Way, Corona, CA 92879-6531 (Formerly Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corona
#2 Business Hotel in Corona
#2 Green Hotel in Corona
Price Range: $161 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Corona East. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Corona East are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Hotel Corona East is conveniently located off the 91 freeway and just minutes away from family fun like the Castle Amusement Park and the Laser Family Fun Center. If you want to visit your undergraduate at California Baptist University, the Ayres Hotel Corona East is within close proximity to the college, making frequent visits uncomplicated. During your stay, take time to relax at the nearby Glen Ivy Hot Springs or squeeze in a round of golf at award winning golf courses close by. Mere minutes away, get in your retail therapy at Riverside's large Galleria Mall. This location has endless possibilities for entertainment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Corona East / Riverside Hotel Corona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing