We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel del Coronado(Coronado)
US$2,671
US$309
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loews Coronado Bay Resort(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coronado Beach Resort(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Cherokee Lodge(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coronado Inn(Coronado)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Village at The Del(Coronado)
US$1,099
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
662
272
53
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
272
53
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmansion roomsacross the streetcontinental breakfastmusic roomsunset roomginger snapshotel del coronadocottage cheeseold mansionyogurtcookies and milkhard boiled eggswithin walking distancecoronado islandgarden suitesan diegoone bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Glorietta Bay Inn was a great place to stay. It is directly across the street from the Del Coronado and the beach. All the good restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and will accommodate anything you need. The continental breakfast is excellent.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GloriettaBay, Manager at Glorietta Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Larry for your kind words on breakfast and the staff, I will make sure to pass it along. Hopefully you tried out pancake machine, its my favorite!

- Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I did not realize you can ask the front desk for the beach umbrella and chairs for the day- towels are by the pool to take with you all for free! Other hotels we saw you would have to rent them out and it was $70!!! Friendly staff!!!

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GloriettaBay, Manager at Glorietta Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you J L, we are thrilled that you enjoyed some of our complimentary service. Hope to see you in the future! - Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Everything and everyone at the Inn was great...We loved the location and the breakfast every day was outstanding. Our mattress and pillows were just right, too many times we get them as hard as a rock. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GloriettaBay, Manager at Glorietta Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It's always so wonderful to hear when someone likes our mattresses and pillows! will make sure to pass our team. Thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back.
-Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We were visiting family on Coronado Island, San Diego. We checked in to the Glorietta Bay Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel.
Our check in was easy, we had taken advantage of a special offer of US$220.00 per night. Our room did not have a view, however it was clean, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom had a bath and shower and nice toiletries were supplied. The room was serviced daily.
There is a lovely swimming pool at the Inn and our little family were made to feel very welcome when they visited us. The little ones were even offered breakfast, which was very generous and unexpected.
The Glorietta is in a great location, overlooking the Marina and next to the Del Coronado Hotel and Coronado beach. It sits on the corner of Glorietta road and Orange Street which is filled with great restaurants, pubs and assorted shops.
You can catch the trolley bus fir a hop on hop off San Diego experience. We went through Balboa Park area, the harbour, Little Italy and decided to check out San Diego Old Town. We spent a few hours there with a couple of little ones and were thoroughly entertained.
I would recommend a stay at the Glorietta Bay Inn if you want to stay on Coronado Island. Great staff, great location and plenty of room options.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank KimTherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GloriettaBay, Manager at Glorietta Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kim,

We're so happy you enjoyed your time in Coronado, it is truly a fantastic place to visit. Being within walking distance to the shops and the beach there's no reason to drive around. We hope you go to enjoy the free summer shuttle as well. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you and your family for 2019.
- Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

All staff at Glorietta Bay Inn were fantastic. Smiles and courtesy all around. Beach chairs, boogie boards, and beach towels are all provided free for guests to use. Location is excellent, close to beach and restaurants. Loved the personal patio and breakfast provided daily. Absolutely no complaints.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank desertdweller509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GloriettaBay, Manager at Glorietta Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate your comments on our great service, will make sure to pass it to the team. See you again in the future!
- Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews