We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Loews Hotels
US$199
View deal
Booking.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$186
View deal
Expedia.comUS$199
Agoda.comUS$199
HurbUS$209
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,886)
Filter reviews
5,886 results
Traveller rating
3,466
1,409
569
273
169
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,466
1,409
569
273
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san diego silver strand beach ping pong shuttle service pool area free shuttle rental car per day beautiful property family vacation self park fitness center pools bay concierge conference isolated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 5,886 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2021

Great pool, great views, and a great resort. This place is a secluded luxury retreat. Also, the staff was very helpful and friendly! If you can, get a room with a balcony - it is worth it!

You can stay all day chilling by the pool.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank smileymatt91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2021

I honestly hope that the two stars will get their attention. Loews wants to maintain quality four-star properties but my room was in disrepair had standing water on the deck and the carpet was coming up and they were cracks in the walls. In addition the delicious food came in such small portions that I really felt still hungry and unsatisfied despite the very good quality. They simply need to update the roomsAnd offer petit and normal portions on the menu for just a little bit more money. I informed the front desk about the standing water and wasn’t even offered to move rooms despite the place being mostly empty due to Covid. In discussing the portions with us wait staff they know it’s an issue for their customers. Beautiful grounds but it could easily be five stars and is suffering from poor management decisions and upkeep. I worked in restaurants for 15 years and I understand customer service and hospitality. The wait staff is very good but they have to work with a menu that handicaps them. Come on Loews get it together!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Jibrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Ms Paula the front desk clerk was simply amazing. Hotel very clean immaculate condition. Great location. Amenities awesome. Great live night performance I would chose this place again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MelanieR0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2021

Had a very good time. Quiet relaxing resort. Staff was attentive polite and helpful. Steven the shuttle driver was awesome and is hidden gem in the Loews staff.
If the restaurant ‘s menu’s would mix it up and give you more of an option and extend hours a bit it would add to the experience. Also bring back room service .
Overall great time good experience
I would visit again

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lucerod4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2021

If you want quietness while experiencing the marine view. This is the place to be. Extraordinary and fantastic! Book your next trip for with your family and love ones. You will not be disappointed at all. Great customer service.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank d0rrethk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews