We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$169
Hotels.comUS$169
PricelineUS$169
eDreamsUS$169
FindHotelUS$169
ZenHotels.comUS$229
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,886)
Filter reviews
5,886 results
Traveller rating
3,466
1,409
569
273
169
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,466
1,409
569
273
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san diego silver strand beach ping pong shuttle service pool area free shuttle rental car per day beautiful property family vacation self park fitness center pools bay concierge conference isolated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 5,886 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

For the price tag and the beautiful location, I was expecting a bit more. We stayed here twice within about five weeks - both times over a weekend. I just feel like the rooms weren’t cleaned, or at least cleaned to a standard worth the price tag. Upon arrival, both times, using the bathroom for the first time I immediately noticed gunk around the sink (easily wiped off with a washcloth), soap skum buildup in the showers and just an overall feeling of uncleanliness in both rooms we stayed in. Pillows are ungodly uncomfortable and flat. The first time we stayed here it was on the 3rd floor and was quiet. Second time they put us in a room facing the pool on the first floor. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT stay in one of these rooms. Foot traffic and noise from guests doesn’t stop all night as well as faint music from hallway. Not pleasant at all. It’s super unfortunate because of course the location is beautiful, hotel is beautiful and staff is very friendly and accommodating but I had way higher standards for the luxury stamp they put on this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank 288cd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Would have love to see more cleanliness-related protocols implemented. Some examples include: more sanitizer stations in common areas (outside seating area overlooking the bay only has one visible one), masks and sanitizer to be provided as part of a standard amenity, having a seal on the fridge, covered remote control, phone to provide guests a piece of mind that high touch areas have indeed been properly cleaned prior to check in etc. While the above are just recommendations of of how a luxury brand can follow suite with other luxury brands (which is the expectation nowadays), what was the most disappointing was the fact that there was hair in a bathtub upon check in. This is definitely not acceptable pre-Covid times but especially now it made me question the sanitation standard by your Organization. When informed front desk agent of the situation, she replied with "phew, gross, i will make sure it will be cleaned properly now"- this is great, but just an apology of behalf of hotel would be probably more appropriate in this situation.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Seaside420146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2021

Great pool, great views, and a great resort. This place is a secluded luxury retreat. Also, the staff was very helpful and friendly! If you can, get a room with a balcony - it is worth it!

You can stay all day chilling by the pool.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank smileymatt91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2021

I honestly hope that the two stars will get their attention. Loews wants to maintain quality four-star properties but my room was in disrepair had standing water on the deck and the carpet was coming up and they were cracks in the walls. In addition the delicious food came in such small portions that I really felt still hungry and unsatisfied despite the very good quality. They simply need to update the roomsAnd offer petit and normal portions on the menu for just a little bit more money. I informed the front desk about the standing water and wasn’t even offered to move rooms despite the place being mostly empty due to Covid. In discussing the portions with us wait staff they know it’s an issue for their customers. Beautiful grounds but it could easily be five stars and is suffering from poor management decisions and upkeep. I worked in restaurants for 15 years and I understand customer service and hospitality. The wait staff is very good but they have to work with a menu that handicaps them. Come on Loews get it together!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Jibrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Ms Paula the front desk clerk was simply amazing. Hotel very clean immaculate condition. Great location. Amenities awesome. Great live night performance I would chose this place again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MelanieR0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews