We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
US$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Booking.comUS$229
Loews HotelsUS$229
ZenHotels.comUS$298
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,874)
Filter reviews
5,875 results
Traveller rating
3,459
1,407
569
272
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,459
1,407
569
272
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san diego silver strand beach ping pong pool area free shuttle golf cart business conference self parking beautiful property family vacation fitness center pools bay concierge pets valet peninsula
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 5,875 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2021

We reserved two rooms since they had a special where you get the 2nd room at half price. We paid a little more for a Pool view room. The checkin process was quick and fine under the circumstances since I think they had limited staff still. When we got into one of our rooms, my son found food on the chair and on the floor. We called the front desk and informed them of what we had found. They found another room on the same floor that we could transfer to. Unfortunately it was on the other end of the hallway, although it was the Marina view. In the other room, on our last day, we also found an empty Loews water bottle between the bed and the night stand. We knew it was not ours since we did not have the Loews water bottle in that room, so it was left there from before we checked in. During the pandemic, we think cleanliness should have been a priority, obviously not at this hotel. The room was also dated. The chair in the rooms were ripped and weathered. We also saw that the wallpaper was peeling. The rooms definitely need to be updated, especially at these prices. At the price for this resort we were disappointed at what we experienced in the rooms.
We did like the location of the resort, far enough to be considered secluded but close enough to Coronado village and downtown SD.

Room tip: Pool views can get loud during the day but night time is pretty quiet. Marina view is quiet all day long.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank matthbs1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

The physical hotel is very nice and we had a great time at the pool. But this hotel is severely understaffed and they have cancelled many services blaming the pandemic that have nothing to do with the pandemic. For example they are not offering beach umbrellas or chairs. We could have brought ours but it didn’t occur to use we would need them for a trip to a resort.

Nor are they offering room service. Their main restaurant will do take out but does not take online orders and I spent over 20 minutes on the phone in an endless loop of hold music, transfers and voicemails before walking to the restaurant to place an order. Not exactly a strategy to reduce viral transmission.

These issues simply show understaffing. Even though they are not providing four or five star services they still market themselves a luxury hotel and still charge a daily resort fee.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank zigneous
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2021

This is not the luxury resort experience I was expecting. Many of the amenities advertised by the resort were not available during the stay but we still had to pay for the resort fees. I do not feel the amount paid for the time there was worth it.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 639sheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

For the price tag and the beautiful location, I was expecting a bit more. We stayed here twice within about five weeks - both times over a weekend. I just feel like the rooms weren’t cleaned, or at least cleaned to a standard worth the price tag. Upon arrival, both times, using the bathroom for the first time I immediately noticed gunk around the sink (easily wiped off with a washcloth), soap skum buildup in the showers and just an overall feeling of uncleanliness in both rooms we stayed in. Pillows are ungodly uncomfortable and flat. The first time we stayed here it was on the 3rd floor and was quiet. Second time they put us in a room facing the pool on the first floor. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT stay in one of these rooms. Foot traffic and noise from guests doesn’t stop all night as well as faint music from hallway. Not pleasant at all. It’s super unfortunate because of course the location is beautiful, hotel is beautiful and staff is very friendly and accommodating but I had way higher standards for the luxury stamp they put on this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank 288cd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Would have love to see more cleanliness-related protocols implemented. Some examples include: more sanitizer stations in common areas (outside seating area overlooking the bay only has one visible one), masks and sanitizer to be provided as part of a standard amenity, having a seal on the fridge, covered remote control, phone to provide guests a piece of mind that high touch areas have indeed been properly cleaned prior to check in etc. While the above are just recommendations of of how a luxury brand can follow suite with other luxury brands (which is the expectation nowadays), what was the most disappointing was the fact that there was hair in a bathtub upon check in. This is definitely not acceptable pre-Covid times but especially now it made me question the sanitation standard by your Organization. When informed front desk agent of the situation, she replied with "phew, gross, i will make sure it will be cleaned properly now"- this is great, but just an apology of behalf of hotel would be probably more appropriate in this situation.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Seaside420146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews