We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Loews HotelsUS$229
Hotels.comUS$229
ZenHotels.comUS$298
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,874)
Filter reviews
5,875 results
Traveller rating
3,459
1,407
569
272
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,459
1,407
569
272
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san diego silver strand beach ping pong pool area free shuttle golf cart business conference self parking beautiful property family vacation fitness center pools bay concierge pets valet peninsula
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 5,875 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2021

Went for a long weekend in San Diego and used the resort as our base. We had a great time with excellent staff. Make sure you double check the size of the beds in the room you select as we booked a family of 4 into a pair of full!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CaliforniaJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2021

It's on edge of the water, nice and calm location, Service was great overall. Beautiful view and at walking distance you can get to the beach. defiantly recommend if you are looking for piece of mind.
Love it. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vig52021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2021

The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything we needed. Room was clean and comfy with the perfect view of the bay from our balcony. Parking was easy and close to the elevators to our room. The whole facility was beautiful.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amprince2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2021

We reserved two rooms since they had a special where you get the 2nd room at half price. We paid a little more for a Pool view room. The checkin process was quick and fine under the circumstances since I think they had limited staff still. When we got into one of our rooms, my son found food on the chair and on the floor. We called the front desk and informed them of what we had found. They found another room on the same floor that we could transfer to. Unfortunately it was on the other end of the hallway, although it was the Marina view. In the other room, on our last day, we also found an empty Loews water bottle between the bed and the night stand. We knew it was not ours since we did not have the Loews water bottle in that room, so it was left there from before we checked in. During the pandemic, we think cleanliness should have been a priority, obviously not at this hotel. The room was also dated. The chair in the rooms were ripped and weathered. We also saw that the wallpaper was peeling. The rooms definitely need to be updated, especially at these prices. At the price for this resort we were disappointed at what we experienced in the rooms.
We did like the location of the resort, far enough to be considered secluded but close enough to Coronado village and downtown SD.

Room tip: Pool views can get loud during the day but night time is pretty quiet. Marina view is quiet all day long.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank matthbs1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

The physical hotel is very nice and we had a great time at the pool. But this hotel is severely understaffed and they have cancelled many services blaming the pandemic that have nothing to do with the pandemic. For example they are not offering beach umbrellas or chairs. We could have brought ours but it didn’t occur to use we would need them for a trip to a resort.

Nor are they offering room service. Their main restaurant will do take out but does not take online orders and I spent over 20 minutes on the phone in an endless loop of hold music, transfers and voicemails before walking to the restaurant to place an order. Not exactly a strategy to reduce viral transmission.

These issues simply show understaffing. Even though they are not providing four or five star services they still market themselves a luxury hotel and still charge a daily resort fee.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank zigneous
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews